Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewes, DE

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything - in a convenient location.
Cons: Perhaps some security. The doors were propped open and there was no one around.
Location: Located on a busy highway within a short driving distance to the Chesapeake Bay Lots of historical sites and museums.
There was no one at the front desk when I checked in. Desk clerk was outside smoking and said she would be with me "in a minute." My room was on the third floor with lots of steps but no elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cigarette odor was quite evident in the hallways - not in our room, however.
Location: Location on the main highway made it accessible to several small towns which we could investigate.
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and service at this inexpensive motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureenfrom New Brunswick

End of winter travelling

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good. People are friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Convenient & close to hospital where family member

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pleasantly surprised bc had never stayed in a super 8 before. It was clean, no smoking smell. Staff was helpful. I will be staying there again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

close to home

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: rate was a bit high
Location: I used to live there, this was not a for fun trip . Basic efficiency and it did ok
ok, got in late , room was warm and basically ok. I had to be there for funeral next day . they did their job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the value minded

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Room was not cleaned from prior guest stay including the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel staff not friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: safe
Location: the Dam....where I need to go to take a bald eagle
so far so good. it's wont border me....continental breafask was poor....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margiefrom AB

love the town, not so much the hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is by active railroad track. Ran out of tissues, was told there was no more in hotel; not willing to give up tissues in the lobby. Room was dusty. Alarm clock did not work even as a clock. Beds okay. Bathroom okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Havre de Grace Super8 review

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine, an almost completely average place to stay. The ammenities are minimal (e.g. workout/gym facilities) and the breakfast is extremely skimpy. Overall it is a clean place to stay and if I were unable to book a hotel in the chain in which I normally stay(Hampton Inn) then I would stay here again (but only if there was no other availability due to the minimal services provided).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loisfrom Long Island n.y.

its a three flight walkup

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
once you got past the 3 flight walk up, the room was comfortable.