Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were looking for a good value reasonably close to Olde Hope Farms and this hotel was perfect. About 40 minutes away, nice rooms, friendly staff, free internet, nice complementary breakfast items. We also enjoyed the restaurant next door. Though we didn't need it this time, dog friendly is also a positive. We'll likely return in future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Wedding trip to MD

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Personally, I'd like an elevator, and a bit more space for breakfast.
Location: Nice old harbor town of Havre de Grace. Good for walking and dining by Chesapeake Bay; 25 min. from Baltimore Inner Harbor. Easy access to I-95.
Wanted a hotel close to the site of the ceremony and reception in Havre de Grace Md. Super 8 was closest. Big drawback was no elevator and only one working ice machine. Rooms were newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was on the continental style, but you could make waffles. Staff was very helpful with all problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

good economy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: safe, pretty clean, cheap
Cons: some hot water in the sink would have been nice, although the shower was plenty hot
Location: convenient to grocery store, gas, interstate, restaurants
if you want a 5 star experience then go pay $200.00. If you're looking for a cheap, relatively clean room for a night or 2 then stay here. Id stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Was modernized. Problems i encountered were reported immediately.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was very convenient for me.
The young lady who checked me in (wearing the Motel 6 logo shirt-as opposed to one that was not), was phenomenal. When she could not get the TV to work properly, she got me another room, at finding a leak, she tried two others before she was satisfied. Of course, she reported the problems to management. In addition, she was very friendly, very courteous, and very friendly. This young lady is absolutely a valuable asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
very quiet, clean, convenient place to stay....within a very short drive or even walking distance to the lovely town of Harve de Grace.....lots of conveniences, stores, medical facilities, gyms and other amenities right around the hotel. hotel has been recently renovated and the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CARL AND RHONDA from Harve De Grace

The surprize is next door!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ice machine ran out of ice both nights. Breakfast room had only four chairs to sit on and was very minimal. For Super 8, this was pathetic. However, the restaurant next door was amazing. A 5 star restaurant. With linens, wine glases, and a top notch menu with very good prices! We ate there three times in our two day stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Hazleton

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was 100% perfect for the cost of the hotel. The ONLY problem with the area is that there is a toll right up the road on a bridge. Being we needed to cross the bridge a few times every day to get into the town we wanted to be in, We had to pay the $8.00 toll about 4 times a DAY, EVERY day !!! The actual hotel itself , the rooms, the workers, ETC were all perfect, And I have ZERO complaints about any of that ! This is a good hotel , Especially for the cost of it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Fraser from New Brunswick Canada

central to Batimore and Philly

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and clean. A good place to stay if that is what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Clean room and clean bathroom. Met my travel needs just fine. Price was good to.