Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cigarette odor was quite evident in the hallways - not in our room, however.
Location: Location on the main highway made it accessible to several small towns which we could investigate.
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and service at this inexpensive motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Convenient & close to hospital where family member

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pleasantly surprised bc had never stayed in a super 8 before. It was clean, no smoking smell. Staff was helpful. I will be staying there again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

close to home

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: rate was a bit high
Location: I used to live there, this was not a for fun trip . Basic efficiency and it did ok
ok, got in late , room was warm and basically ok. I had to be there for funeral next day . they did their job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the value minded

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Room was not cleaned from prior guest stay including the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel staff not friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: safe
Location: the Dam....where I need to go to take a bald eagle
so far so good. it's wont border me....continental breafask was poor....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loisfrom Long Island n.y.

its a three flight walkup

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
once you got past the 3 flight walk up, the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LMWfrom Havre De Grace MD

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased for a "lower end" hotel. I just needed a clean room and bed to sleep in. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annapolis, md

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: On U.S. Route 40, very close to the town of Havre de Grace.
Everything about the room was very nice. Amenities (not needed, but maybe good for some), included microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board with iron, and safe. Breakfast included was a great surprise----available were cereals, fruit juice, toast, coffee, cinnamon buns and very excellent waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com