Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Wedding trip to MD

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Personally, I'd like an elevator, and a bit more space for breakfast.
Location: Nice old harbor town of Havre de Grace. Good for walking and dining by Chesapeake Bay; 25 min. from Baltimore Inner Harbor. Easy access to I-95.
Wanted a hotel close to the site of the ceremony and reception in Havre de Grace Md. Super 8 was closest. Big drawback was no elevator and only one working ice machine. Rooms were newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was on the continental style, but you could make waffles. Staff was very helpful with all problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

good economy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: safe, pretty clean, cheap
Cons: some hot water in the sink would have been nice, although the shower was plenty hot
Location: convenient to grocery store, gas, interstate, restaurants
if you want a 5 star experience then go pay $200.00. If you're looking for a cheap, relatively clean room for a night or 2 then stay here. Id stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Was modernized. Problems i encountered were reported immediately.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was very convenient for me.
The young lady who checked me in (wearing the Motel 6 logo shirt-as opposed to one that was not), was phenomenal. When she could not get the TV to work properly, she got me another room, at finding a leak, she tried two others before she was satisfied. Of course, she reported the problems to management. In addition, she was very friendly, very courteous, and very friendly. This young lady is absolutely a valuable asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
very quiet, clean, convenient place to stay....within a very short drive or even walking distance to the lovely town of Harve de Grace.....lots of conveniences, stores, medical facilities, gyms and other amenities right around the hotel. hotel has been recently renovated and the staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Clean room and clean bathroom. Met my travel needs just fine. Price was good to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy but a clean, comfortable room. Older building but decently kept/painted. Only had one towel and no soap upon arrival, but staff was friendly and accommodating. Short drive to several nice waterfront bars/restaurants. Traveling by motorcycle- it was still there after two nights which is always a concern along interstates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from NY

Low price, decent accommodations

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable, pretty basic accommodations. Only complaint is that breakfast was minimal--toast, cold cereal and instant oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudette Lease from Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night and it was close to my son and all the other activities of the weekend and yes I would stay again. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was great just enough to get you day started.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you expect

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no-frills-at-a-great-rate hotel. I've used it on three separate trips now. Very consistent. The place is always clean and the rooms are simple but nice enough. Do yourself a favor and skip the continental breakfast: walk three doors down the road to the Chesapeake Grill - a great, affordable place for breakfast. For dinner, head into HavreDeGrace - some great restaurants and pubs in the downtown area (like sushi? pay the $8 toll and drive over the river to Johnny's Sushi - excellent).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were looking for inexpensive accommodations. Well we got them. Staff was very nice upon check-in. First room smelled so bad of cigarette smoke that we changed rooms. This after requesting non-smoking rooms. The sign said that the rooms had been newly renovated. I guess that meant painting over the stains on the ceiling. The toilet was dirty, we had to call down for more towels and we were told we would have to come get them. "Lobby" consisted of two small tables and three dining chairs. It was close enough to where we needed and we didn't spend too much time there, so it was tolerable.