Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cornell from Hilo

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Breakfast. Definitely not nice hotel standard, Nice place to stay for a night while traveling through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ricardo from Portugal

Great place in Hilo

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it. Good location, easy to find with a GPS. Great hosts, leave nearby and allow you to check-in late (I arrived at 10pm or 11pm). Just make sure to call before so that they give the access details. The room was big and well maintained. All that you need, high-speed wireless, cable, toiletries, etc. Good breakfast and great garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W p

Hot and cold breakfast every day, it's delicious.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly hosts. Value for money
Location: You need a car to get around
Very affordable. The hosts Penny and Allan are simply lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CWM from Victoria BC

Aaron's Cottage

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed a couple of nights in January 2014 to facilitate access to Volcano National Park. The cottage was an excellent fit for us. The only reason for giving a 4 for cleaniness is that it is a older and it shows a bit but is nothing serious, just don't expect a 5 star experience. The hosts were great, everything was ready for us as expected. The facilities including the shared kitchen and breakfast was great. The beds were top notch. It is a bit far from town but there is an excellent Thai restaurant near the intersection with the highway - for eat in or take out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from carlotta

"Home Away from Home"

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The Friendly atmosphere, the laid back feeling while you are there. It is a nice place to just get away from the day to day grind.
Cons: Nothing, Alan and Penne has done great.
Location: There's a beach about 5 minutes walk, an Hilo made Ice Cream Shop up the road, Downtown Hilo has great shopping, Farmers Market, and the waterfalls.
My husband and I stayed at Aarons Cottage for 3 nights. This place is a little slice of Hilo (heaven). Just 5 minutes to a secret beach. It doesn't have the amenities of a big resort, but it has all the charm of Hilo. Penne and Alan made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The breakfasts were a delight and the fresh fruit was wonderful. My husband and I will be returning because of the wonderful time we had. When we left we felt that we were leaving very dear friends. We're hoping we can bring our grown children here to visit this lovely place. My husband and I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice B&B.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Big bathroom and shower. Very friendly owners.
Location: Beach nearby, Sopping and restraurants are close.
Excellent place to stay in Hilo. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annette Keanu from Oahu

Great Local Hospitality

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aarons is a nice local B&B with a great local style atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com