Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

후기보길 잘했습니다.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: 주인아주머니가 굉장히굉장히 친절하셧어요. 여행 첫째날, 둘째날 이틀 묵었는데 정말 기분좋게 여행을 시작했습니다.
Location: 힐로공항에서 굉장히 가까워서 체크인하기 편리하였고 힐로타운과도 10분이내 거리라서 식사를하던지 쇼핑을하던지 뭐든지 편해서 좋았습니다.
주인 아주머니께서 굉장히 친절하셨어요. 조식도 직접 키우시는 닭이 낳은 달걀요리가 준비되어있었고, 시리얼과 각종 다양한 과일들이 준비되어있어 좋았습니다. 위치도 굉장히 좋았습니다. 힐로공항과 굉장히 밀접해있었고, 지내는 내내 마음편히 지내서 체크아웃하던 날 아침에는 기념사진도 찍었습니다. 정말 두고두고 기억하고싶어서요. 이만한 가격에 이만한 객실과 주인분은 만나기 힘든것 같아요 후기를 남기는 성격이 아님에도 불구하고 이렇게 찬양글을 쓴다는건 굉장히 만족스러웠다는거죠 ^ ^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 神奈川県

静かな環境のこじんまりした宿

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: 朝食が美味しかった。
Cons: エヤコンが旧式で音がうるさかった。 カエルの鳴き声がうるさいので窓を締めないと眠れない。
Location: 徒歩10分のところに海岸に面した公園がある。
口コミの評価が高く宿泊費も割安なのでここに決めました。 部屋は簡素で、ダブルベッドでバスタブもありませんでしたが、静かな環境で朝食が良かったので総合評価は「良い」にしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Welcoming in every way.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Easy check-in & out, gracious innkeeper, lovely grounds, quiet, heard sounds of surf at night as well as those of all the tree toads - delightful. Very good, do-it-yourself breakfast: Eggs, fruit, coffee all grown or raised right on property. Great price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place with detached kitchen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We spent just one night but we like places with kitchens to save on the food bill. They also provided breakfast food a very nice bonus. The place was clean and spacious. Great place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hb

친절하고 깔끔함 가격대비 최고

Posted Mar 6, 2015
친절하신 주인 아주머니와 평화로운 분위기 더럽다는 의견이 많아 걱정했는데 저흰 신혼인데 도 괜찮았음 다시 온다면 무조건 여기 올것임. 조식도 호텔조식하고 똑같은데 무료
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Warm, thoughtful cottage.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Wonderful breakfast with all you need. Clean and thoughtful facilities with good taste. 非常舒適方便又自在的地方,感受到主人的熱情好客及體貼不打擾! 超合理的價位及豐富新鮮的早餐,舒適的床!我很期待能再度造訪~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,BC

Good central location in Hilo

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: Better bed pillows. Foam seems to be the standard nowadays, but there are better alternatives for more comfort.
Location: Multiple nearby attractions and wonderful restaurants.
Pleasant Hosts,fresh coconut muffins or multiple breakfast choices you can prepare in a cute separate kitchen. Nice outdoor sitting area with outdoor dining tables. Short walk to scenic beach. A very relaxing overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

A place with Aloha

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My husband and I loved it here, we stayed 2 nights but would make this home away from home another time. While this is not the place if you like a resort style hotel, it surely is wonderful if you like to feel welcome, have access to a kitchen, BBQ and a backyard with comfy outdoor seating. The breakfast spread was wonderful and included fresh fruit and eggs from the owner's chickens. Room was clean with refrigerator, TV and WiFi.In addition to plenty clean towels there were 2 toothbrushes and toothpaste, in case we forgot to bring any! There is a small, quite magical fishing beach you can walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

リーズナブルで快適なアーロンズ

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: リーズナブル、オーナーの人柄、ビーチ。
Cons: 特になし
Location: ヒロ空港から車で10分くらい。ビッグアイランドキャンディーズや大型スーパー等が集まるショッピングモールまで徒歩10分くらい。ヒロ&キラウェア観光の拠点におすすめ。
数年前に宿泊してよかったので今回は子連れでリピートしました。定員2名の部屋ですが事前に問い合わせ、幼児2名もマットレスを準備してくれるとのことで快くOKもらいました。宿泊費は大人2名分ですが朝食は幼児のぶんも用意してくれるなどいつもながらあたたかい心遣いが嬉しかったです。1番近いビーチまで歩いて5分くらいですが、今回は子連れにおすすめだと聞いたもう1つのビーチにも行きました。アーロンズから徒歩20分くらいでちょっと遠かった(車でいくとすぐ)ですが、岩に囲まれた穏やかなビーチは子どもが遊ぶのにぴったりでした。隣の部屋の音はわりときこえますが、室内は清潔で共同のキッチンもあるので自炊もできます。なんといってもオーナーのおじさんがおおらかでとってもいい人。ヒロに行くときはまた泊まるつもりです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

A real gem!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: A real gem! A quaint little cottage nestled in a beautiful costal site. Breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Minor updating
Location: A walk down to the water is a must.
A real gem! A quaint little cottage nestled in a beautiful costal site. Breakfast was wonderful.