Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Nice hotel overlooking the ocean shore.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to Kailua-Kona downtown area. We had a wonderful ocean front view.
Location: The hotel is a couple of miles from the tourist part of town, with plenty of gift shops and a variety of restaurants.
The Big Island has a lot of activities. I don't want to write in this section of the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice stay Once Complained

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The view. The size of the unit was also very nice.
Cons: Daily maid service could be better.
We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront unit. The first day there, there was a canoeing event in town. We believe it was for this reason we were given a unit (not updated) overlooking the pool. We complained and the following day we got an updated oceanfront unit that was quite beautiful. They staff was professional when we complaint (although they tried to tell us that a view of the pool was "oceanfront").
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colotado

Exclent front desk stafg

Posted Jul 12, 2014
front desk staff was excellent the view of the sea was excellent the room was very somewhat comfortable could use better pillow the cleanliness needed some work maybe a better cleaning service did not leave laundry soap to wash our pool towels had to ask not enough coffee or sugardid not clean the tub but overall the room was good and comfortable but they do need better cooking pans everything stuck to them but a beautiful placeand also the carpet was very dirty like I said they need a better cleaning service but overall I was happy and would come back if they change the. Cleaning service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here our last night in Kona, for our anniversary. It was in a great location, close enough to the Ali'i hangout spots, but far enough to not be a noise issue. I loved sitting out on the lanai listening and watching the waves, along with the body boarders. The only issue I had was the comfort of the living room furniture (which why sit in the living room when you can sit on a lounge chair outside?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Alberta

Great place to enjoy the sound of surf

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The unit is not new but is very well kept and allow you to feel at home immediately. It is a daily destination rather than a starting point. If you want a place to relax, read, talk and enjoy the view in a quiet surrounding then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from FL

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great updated , oceanfront condo on the 3rd floor ! The view from the balcony was breathtaking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tranae from Hilo, HI

We enjoyed our stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and I loved it. We enjoyed our stay here once again only thing was that the internet was very slow and our bed was a little uncomfortable. Other than that was amazing and would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Culver City, CA

A wonderful experience

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location and view of the pool and beach. Roomy and very clean.
Cons: Not a thing.
Our first trip to the Big Island. We were so lucky to have selected Aston Kona by the Sea. It had everything we needed. The view from our unit #119 was terrific. Staff and concierge were helpful and congenial. Covered parking was readily available and free. A nice location with a number of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the quietness of the complex. Our room unfortunately was directly below the AC units that sit on the roof; so that at night they would wake us up when they when on. The unit was OK, in the past we have had much better ones in this complex. This unit gave us the great ocean view we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Only stayed there one night. It is very next to the ocean without beach though. The hotel itself had a man-made beach to make it up. The ocean view is good, the surrounding is quiet. Only 2 miles to the town to get any food. The staff is very helpful, there is a DVD rental on site which is good to keep kids occupied at night. The room is clean and ample. Overall it is a nice hotel to stay.