Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful and cool lovely sorrounding

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was the best stay of my vacation and I felt just at home.... I did enjoy my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location. Nice surrounding .

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Quite and comfortable .
2 out of 5
by Leione from Keaau, HI

Not Entirely for People with Kids

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
Cons: The cleanness of the pool...there was debris floating in the water.
We needed a place to stay that was reasonable, we found this condo on Expedia.com. The price was right, but the hotel didn't live up to our expectations. The facilities were a bit dated, the pool wasn't very clean and the surrounding buildings very quiet. It just wasn't suitable for a couple with 4 kids, two of which are toddlers. The hotel staff were very professional and had great customer service. We would recommend this hotel for people who are adults or have teenagers. Not suitable for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hao Truong from Truong

Great location and Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location is great, room service every day is a plus.
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Chicago

Nice if you Enjoy "Gated Communities"

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The lanai and the koa pond
Cons: Get new carpeting (or tile) and new appliances in this unit.
Location: Nothing at all unless you want to take a helicopter ride to Volcanoes national Park.
Should have done my homework better I guess: This "Resort" is one of ten resorts built on a lava bed about 20 miles North of the Kona Airport. Nothing but lava rocks are far as the eye can see. Then the resort community with 10 hotels on it, two shopping centers and a golf course. No "Shores" unless you drive ten minutes to the beach. One non-resort restaurant (Lava Lava Club) right on the beach. No towns, no people, no animals, no trees for many miles outside the village. The Waikoloa Resort unit in which we stayed was OK-ish: the unit looked a little tired (appliances from the 80's) and the carpet smelled a bit musty. But it was comfortable. But the thing that bothered me the most about this resort was that it had no sense of place: I have been in gated communities in Arizona that were nearly identical - right down to the palm trees! But apparently a lot of folks like this type of vacation and seemed really pleased by it. So if you're a golfer and you like lava rocks this may be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AusFamily from Australia

Spacious family hideaway

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condo style, so your furnishing may vary from unit to unit. Our unit was huge, looked out over the ocean, had access to multiple pools and fast, secure internet. Five minute drive to supermarket for supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by anonymous from Victoria, Canada

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Its location and setting. It offers a more economical accommodation option than the big resorts.
Cons: The internet is slow.
Location: Shops, and restaurants are a pleasant 10 min. walk away,.a petroglyph walk nearby. In the other direction is the big Hilton complex and the beach.
We rented a condo at "The Shores" - as the sign outside the gate at Aston Shores reads. Staying there is easy walking distance from the Hilton's conference centre and a conference we were attending. So we had the quiet of a "golf course" surrounding our place. And were able to make breakfasts or snacks. The staff were really helpful with any requests, late arrival information, or with our occasional trouble with wifi. We found a shuttle service that operates to and from the airport - stopping at The Shores: it needs to be booked in advance - it is much cheaper than a taxi. The condo itself is entirely adequate even though not as "high-end" as some of the surrounding accommodation - and thus an economical choice for us - three adult conference attendees. We were entirely satisfied with our stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Australia

Great hotel in Waikola - The Big Island (Hawaii)

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The space, outlook and general feel of this place.
Cons: The pillows could have been a bit firmer and the toilets were a bit grimy but apart from that, nothing as it was a really lovely place to stay
Location: Queens Shops, Kings Shops, Hilton Hotel to see the dolphins, close to the highway but still quiet which was great as we hired a car to do day trips.
This is a brilliant hotel in Waikola. It's in the middle of the Waikola area which has the Kings & Queens Shops only about 5 minutes walk away. There's a supermarket to buy food supplies and lots of other great shopping so close to the hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa and it was fantastic. It was so spaceous and comfortable for the 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 children. We overlooked the golf course which was a beautiful view. It doesn't have a restaurant or shops in the hotel complex so if you're looking for somewhere beautiful which is not so busy this is the place for you. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Was very central to everything especially as we hired a car and did trips of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariah from Maui, HI

Great option for families!

Posted Nov 29, 2013
We booked this condo because we have three small children and wanted a place that we didn't have to rent two rooms. The property itself is well kept and the staff very helpful. The room was a little dated in decor but it was very clean and extremely comfortable for our family. I would definitely recommend this for traveling families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com