Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent staff and nice condo

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was truly exceptional, facilities were well-maintained.
Cons: The condo was fairly dated and likely due for a renovation.
Location: Queens center, beach
The staff were welcoming, professional and the most friendly and attentive we've experienced at a condo resort. They quickly responded to any requests, set up an air mattress in our room, and offered many nice touches including chocolates upon arrival and complimentary DVD rentals. The facilities were well attended to, and the care of staff was evident. Our condo was exceptionally clean. The condo was well-equipped, but a bit dated throughout. Perfectly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal M from Utah

Amazing Condo Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a beautiful 3 bd condo in the Colony Villas. The location is awesome. You are right across from the HGV Bay Club on Beach Boulevard. Everything is so close in this area. We had a car but the kids rented scooters and could get everywhere they needed to go. The accommodations were very spacious and clean. This is a condo so you do not have some of the luxuries of the hotels; maid service is every other day and linens are changed every 5 days. There is a good supply of kitchen items. You will need to bring everything that you need to cook with ( salt, pepper etc) There are no hourly charges for tennis which was a huge plus for us. They had better tennis courts then the Hilton Waikaloa courts. The pool area was beautiful but small so it could get busy. It is close to A bay which has free parking and a great beach with free lounge chairs if you get their early enough. You are 15min from beach 69( mile marker) and Hapuna beach going away from Kona and 15 min from the state beach between mile marker 87-88 which was our favorite beach. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry from Minneapolis

2 bedroom townhouse.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Room cost was very reasonable compared to Honolulu. Good restaurants and shopping in the comples.
Cons: The King bed in the master suite was too soft.
Location: Nice location, convenient for just about everything.
The unit was very clean and well maintained. Location is good and close to everything in the Kona area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rhalb from York

Easy spacious Condos

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Large space with nice rooms and well maintained condo
Cons: Stock the kitchen a little better with things like paper towels and allow some accumulation of dry goods like salt/pepper, spices, laundry detergent.
Location: The sunset at the Lava Lava beach club was great and we had an easy pick up to the Mauna Laua Summit trip which was spectacular. Great Beaches North.
We found our stay here very comfortable. The space was large, the rooms fine. The separate bathroom for the kids was great as was the washer dryer. Coffee provided was pretty weak, and some dishwashing soap would have been appreciated. However the kitchen was otherwise well equipped. Small but nice pool. You'll drive to most places from here, but very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ.

Very Nice Condo!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Very nice Condo in Waikoloa Beach! Only 10 minutes from beautiful Hapuna Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

AloooHa!

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations and location. Great for large groups!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Great vacation home away from home

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The amenities both in the room and at the resort were great
Cons: The water pressure
Location: The location was fantastic, quiet, but easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go.
The condo was great! Very clean and comfortable. There were enough pans and dishes to eat in when we wanted to. There were also beach chairs, umbrellas, and other accessories to make our vacation easy! The only complaint was low water pressure in the shower if anyone else was using water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BNg from san jose,ca

ok for family

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: spacious and convenient
Cons: dirtiness and lack of cleaning
Location: not near south Kona where is more activities
the place is spacious but need update and more cleaning. They come to pick up the trash and replace your towel everyday but only vacuum when we asked for it. They have rice cooker and cooking utilities as well as ice chest (convenient to have but it was dirty). staff are only there from 8am-6pm. They have a drive way so it was very convenient to load things. If you're looking for convenience, then this place is for you. If you want more update and clean, then you should go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No daily maid service

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a condo afterall. Service can't be compared to regular hotel services. Maid service happens every other day. Nobody in the front desk after 6pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good condo with tons of space and great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2012
We had a great experience at the Waikoloa Colony Villas! It was a great property! We had everything we needed and were close to the pool! The only downside was that we were quite far from the Main pool and lobby, where we had to pick up the newspaper daily.