Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

heaven on earth!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I definitely love this place,all 5 stars!! We arrived late and tired that night,just got out of the plane had nothing to eat, surprisingly, the staff showed us there were enough food and snacks, even fresh fruits stocked in the room, free to eat! We couldn't be more happy and grateful!! The room is very cozy and romantic, we hung the curtain in the daytime so we could live in the tropical forest. The only downside is the wifi not so good however not a big deal. We didn't even want to step out of the room in the daytime and had our volcano tour behind the schedule! 99.99% satisfaction if the wifi is better:P You might find a big and overweight black cat around, like a fat pillow on the floor, super cute!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by akhilfrom hk

Please check with hotel after u book

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
This turned out to be an almost disastrous for us. When we reached the caretakers of the hotel told us they did not have our confirmation and both rooms were sold out to others. Both caretakers were very helpful to find us a new accommodation after checking in many hotels in the volcano area. The rooms and hotels looked really nice and the area was also good but would just recommend that double check your booking with hotel directly after booking to ensure they have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place, period.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It's like having your own private home, tucked away in the woods, complete with a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duganfrom Seattle

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Very peaceful and comfortable place to stay. We spent several days hiking in the national park and this place is conveniently five minutes away! Other than saying hello to the caretaker the first night we felt like we had it all to ourselves. Room was big and clean, fresh fruit and banana bread were waiting for us when we arrived. Other than a neighbor's dog who liked barking at 7am sharp we have no complaints! Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederickfrom Freehold, NJ

Excellent B&B to stay for visit to VNP

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
Very nice B&B in secluded area near Volcanoes National Park. The staff went out of their way to whatever they could to help. Great place to stay if you want to be near the National Park - less than 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Beautiful home

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Quite room and garden plants
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Volcano national park exploration
My wife love this home with so many beautiful tropical plants in the garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kazuhikofrom 日本

ジャングルの中のコテージ

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
2部屋だけの小さなB&B。 ジャングルの中のコテージの雰囲気。木々がカーテンの代わりでとても静かです。ただし屋根に当たる雨の音はうるさいです。管理人はいますが基本話すこともありません。駐車スペース(2台がやっと)に車を止めて部屋に着くとドアに名前が書かれた封筒が張ってありその中に書いてあるコードを入力するとドアが開きます。 大量のスナック(シリアル、ヨーグルトやジュースコーヒー)とフルーツが置いてありそれが朝食がわり。私には必要にして十分なサービスです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcellefrom Zürich

There is no better place!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 
We stayed 2 nights at the Craters Edge and it was woderful! The place is so cude, it feels like heaven. We had a warm welcome, the "breakfast" especially the banana bread was great and - it is in the middle of the rainforrest, with whirpool and sauna!!! We really recommend this beautiful place. It is a 10 min drive to the Volcano National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted Aug 2, 2014 
火山も近く、朝日を見に行ったり夜の火山を見に行くのに便利でした。 周辺にレストランもあります。 車があれば、困らないです。 お部屋やお庭が素敵なので今度は、日中お部屋でのんびりしたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A delightful rainforest retreat

Posted Jul 7, 2014 
The Crater's Edge was a great place to stay in the Volcano area. We spent 3 nights there on our honeymoon, and the room we had (one of two) was lovely. Really great details in the room (e.g., the bathroom sink that looked like it was made from a tree trunk!) and great extras (e.g., free cereal, granola bars, noodles, coffee, delicious almond bread, and chocolates) made the stay very pleasant. Not a lot to do in the area (other than hike the volcanoes), so 2 nights is probably plenty, but we highly recommend this cute little B&B.