Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from show low, az

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Ray and Lani were wonderful hosts. They were knowledgeable about the island and extremely helpful at helping us to see wonderful scenery and to explore the Volcano national park . Staying at their beautiful house was awesome. We highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes B&B am Ende der Strasse

Posted May 30, 2015
Wie der Name des B&B schon sagt befindet es sich am Ende einer Strasse. Der Weg bzw. Einige der Anwesen auf dem Weg dorthin lassen einen schlechtes vermuten, jedoch wird man angenehm überrascht. Die Nähe zum Nationalpark ist das grösste Plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Waco, TX

Great place to stay owned by an amazing couple!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were doing a tour around the island and stopped here after spending the day at Volcanos National Park. The couple was very gracious and also had great pointers about taking in the sights and local restaurants. The breakfast was great and they let us pick from several different items what to eat. Could not recommend this place more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice room close to Volcano N. P.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast mornings were always filled with interesting discussions with the hosts and the diverse guests during the 3 mornings we stayed there.
Cons: Wi-Fi was weak or non-existing in the rooms, had to go into the common living room to be able to use it.
Location: Volcano National Park is right around the corner.
The room was nice and clean. The hosts were very gracious and helpful with tips for restaurants, activities, etc. The end of the road is a very quiet place, you hear the birds singing, but it rains every day. Breakfast was adequate with 1/2 of a papaya, coffee, tea, juice, and toast, waffles, bagels, or banana bread according to your order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pearl from Houston, Texas

The Most Charming B&B Near Hilo

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
At the End of the Road Bed and Breakfast is truly a gem in the Big Island. The owners are very warm, friendly people with so many great stories to tell. We stayed for three days and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast conversations over a selection of coffee, tea or juice, and a variety of breads as well as fresh papaya. We loved how we were able to keep our windows open at night as the breeze was nice and cool. No air conditioning needed! Our bathroom was very clean, as was our room. The general living area was also very tidy and charmingly decorated. Ask the owners about how they built their life in the Big Island... they are such a sweet and pleasant couple, and they truly embody the personal touch and hospitality that many people seek at a B&B. We will always remember our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great B & B

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Ray and Lani's hospitality.
Cons: Nothing.
We truly enjoyed staying at "At the End of the Road Bed & Breakfast." Ray and Lani were great hosts, sharing much background about the Big Island at each breakfast and providing excellent recommendations in advance of our stay for visits on our way from Waikoloa to Volcano and from Volcano to Kona Airport. The accommodations were fresh and clean and served us well for restoring ourselves for more exploration of the national park each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harrison from Gardendale, AL

Friendly Hosts and Charming Accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the End of the Road Bed and Breakfast very much after a visit to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Ray and Lani were excellent hosts and we enjoyed our conversations with them very much at breakfast. We found them to be fine native Hawaiian people and we shared some of our travel experiences. They were also helpful in mentioning things we might like to see as we went on to Hilo and then returned to Kona after our one-night stay at Volcano Village. There was a young couple from France there and we also enjoyed conversation with them. We stayed in the room with en-suite bathroom and found it to be charming and comfortable. The breakfast was simple but tasty and adequate for our needs that morning. We would not hesitate to stay there again if the opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldig B&B op een open plek in het regenwoud

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: de ligging
Location: Het nationale park met actieve vulkaan, gitzwart strand en een olijfgroen strand (één van de twee in de wereld)
Dit B&B heeft twee kamers in de verhuur. Het staat op een open plek in het tropisch regenwoud aan het einde van een weg, vandaar de naam. Schoon, netjes, gezellige huiskamer voor de gasten. Op 8km afstand van het Volcano nationale park op het Big Island in Hawaii
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kamala from Nambucca

Peaceful five stars

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This location is fabulous it is so quiet and very restful, very clean and our hosts were very helpful and kind. It was a wonderful place to come back to after exploring the volcano. I couldn't recommend it highly enough, we decided that next time we come to the big island we would base ourselves in this very peaceful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet setting
Cons: Breakfast to a real breakfast, not a continental one.
Location: Great location for exploring the Big Island!
Great hosts and comfortable surroundings. Breakfast is minimal at best if you are looking for a hot meal to start your day. But the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly!