Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

comfortable, clean and cozy. Friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 22, 2015
off the beaten path, this is quiet and comfortable. Well maintained will a friendly and VERY helpful innkeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

This is a Bed and Breakfast type and well located

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly host, the surrounding, good breakfast and very quiet. I enjoy the warm spa with a glass of wine. Enjoyed the friendly cat Maurice outside.
Location: Great place to be near the Volcano Park in the Rain Forest
Meet other travelers over breakfast and learn from them about their experience during their travel around Big Island and the Volcano National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

What a lovely place!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Cozy, secluded and quiet. Rooms were very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Improve the hot water tank please! I had to let the water running for a minute or so before it heats up. I hate wasting all the water like that.
Location: 5 minutes of drive away from the Volcanoes National Park.
My girlfriend and I really like this place. It is a cozy little house inside the forest, very secluded and quiet. We stayed in the Kipuka room, which was perfect for the two of us. The papaya boat breakfast every morning at 8:00 AM was also very nice. Gary was also very friendly to talk to and offered suggestions on where to go and what to see on our last day of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom strasbourg

Très bonne guest house

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Idéalement placé pour visiter le parc des volcans
Chambre d'hôte très agréable et très bien situé , très copieux petit déjeuner ,une cheminé dans la chambre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

L'hospitalité avant tout

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très bien avec lit chauffant, et un très bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamfrom Denver, CO

B&B at Volcano National Park

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay there and we loved being so close to Volcano National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cottages!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Beautiful place and convenient location for the Volcano NP. We had the Kipuka room. It was super clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was excellent and Gary is a great host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene newinfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was terrific for Volcano National Park. It would have been nice to have a hot item included in the breakfast offerings. As well, a coffee machine/kettle in the room would have been greatly appreciated. Gary, the owner could not have been more pleasant and our fellow guests made for entertaining breakfast conversation. That is the beauty of the B&B. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOUISfrom TAHITI

Ambiance sympa

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un peu paumés à l'arrivée car pas facile à trouver. En outre, nous ne savions pas qu'il s'agissait d'un Bed & breakfast. Ceci dit, nous sommes très contents de notre séjour. Le patron est très sympa, le petit-déjeuner est magnifique, la chambre suffisamment confortable et bien équipée.