Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from San Jose

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place we have stayed on the big island!!! If yur looking for a well kept , quiet and 4 star accommodations. Look no further. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from DC

Fantastic Condo in great resort village!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Condo was amazing and the pool... the pool is just perfection.
Cons: It would be nice to have a few cooking necessities around but understand that you cannot risk keeping a stock of cooking things.
Location: Wiakoloa is perfect for us- upper 20's/lower 30's couple who head out for adventures and then relax upon return (not for partiers!).
This place was fantastic! Extremely nice condo with great features- full kitchen, large and stocked bathroom, great lanai for meals/drinks/relaxing, nice amenities. The resort is great- a little walk down to a clubhouse with small but efficient use of space type of fitness center with the BEST views you will ever have working out! The pool is amazing and looks right out over the ocean. I am usually not this type of person but the pool here might be better than the beach in Waikoloa. The people who own the place must be very thoughtful as they left a detailed note and have stocked their kitchen with every gadget imaginable! Only downfall in kitchen is that someone wrecked some of the pans (not owner's fault I'm sure) but they're still usable. Some tips- there isn't anything for cooking, like oil or butter for cooking eggs, so when hitting the grocery, don't forget these things. Also, groceries in HI are expensive, as you probably know, so plan plan plan! The grocery in Waikoloa Village (about 10-15 minute drive) is cheaper and more abundant than the one in Queen's Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Sacramento

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at Halli Kai. Hotel facilities were great, and view from our unit was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The equipment is bad, the pan are all scrached

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Not great, not much facilities, just have one pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Big Kahuna from Colorado

Gorgeous facility

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The pool area is beautiful and the limited-hours restaurant had great food.
Cons: Cleanliness of the unit, esp. the kitchen: dirty tile floor, smears on frig door, spills on side of breakfast bar, etc.
Location: This is within a 5 minute drive of the Kings Shops/Queens Market, restaurants, and beaches.
We stayed in a 3 bdrm, 2 bath garden view condo. It was spacious, well-appointed, quiet, and private. For six persons it was great. This is a gated community with perfectly manicured grounds and is easily assessable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cal family from San Francisco

Would recommend, but....

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was nice enough, location convenient, grounds very well-maintained. However, the necessities (towels, kitchen utensils, detergent etc) in the condo were the absolute bare minimum - which is why the #3 rating and not a #4. The Castle Halii Kai pool was more of a nice set of wading pools, okay I suppose if you like to hang around pools, but there were great beaches and hiking trails within a 5-10 minute drive in both directions. (Don't miss the Anchialine Ponds at sunrise - a short 15 minute walk away.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by megan from halii kai Waikoloa

pool was very far from condo

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the condo and pool were beautiful but it was way over priced. The pool was so far we had to drive to it. And we felt the kids were not very welcome at the pool. There was a kiddie pool but every 10 min a staff member came around to tell the kids not to do what they were doing.... which was swimming and playing. While it was beautiful I would not recommend for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from san francisco

Nice family place

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Great kitchen; nice facility's; combinium equipment we love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hapamama from california

Loved it!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We stayed for a week in unit 23C. I was a little nervous since some of the reviews I read we're very poor about the different units and being owned and rented out in poor condition and dirty and you never knew which one you were getting until a few days before. But I decided to book with them and give it a chance. The area was very easy to find unlike some of the reviews that said it was hard to find, we had no problem. Our unit was very close to the entrance which was nice and about a 10min walk to the pool.our condo was in perfect condition with all the amenites you could ask for. It was truly a beautiful,spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath garden view condo. The pool was beautiful overlooking the ocean and perfect for toddlers. Food/drinks at the restaurant was a little pricey but very good. Overall the area is very peaceful and walking distance to the hilton and a short drive to Queens and Kings Marketplace.I would definitely stay here again.