Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kona week

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked that our condo was on the top floor and not right on the street. We liked that we had our own entrance . The grounds of the unit were nice.
Cons: Better equipped Kitchen . Comfortable dining chairs. Smooth sliding glass door.
Location: The location was good. Close to town. Close to the ocean shore.
Overall we enjoyed our week on the west side of the island . However there were disappointments in the condo. To list a few. Sliding glass door stuck badly, the chairs were not comfortable, and the kitchen was not well equipped . We were happy that there were things to take to the beach like an umbrella , chair and boogie board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

July Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I wish that a washer/dryer were provided in each condo. Thus far, we found one unit with it on the third floor.
Cons: Add a washer/dryer unit to the condo.
Location: Very centrally located on Alii Drive. Close to good beaches and state parks. Super Markets are nearby at Kailua and Keauhou.
This is a very comfortable Condo. We have stayed at this Condo for 5 or 6 times. The mountain or mauka side condos are very quiet and restful. The rooms have always been clean and there are ample parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$20.00 a night - cleaning fee.

Posted May 7, 2014
It was gross. Brown stains on the bathroom door, kitchen had a lizard running around the countertop and kitchen was not clean. I wiped down the window screen in the bathroom and a ton of black crap fell in the bathtub. The kitchen screen had just as much muck on it and on top of all the other dirty surfaces, they charged a $20. a day cleaning fee. I have no idea what they do with the money?? The A/C ran on a timer for 60 min. and our upstairs unit was pretty hot. Kept getting up all night to turn it on again and again. It helped a little, but never cooled the unit down. Take your extra $20. a day they charge you and go a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We ate on the beach, went to a awesome Luau and sub ride. Bowled PBA Regional at KB Extreme great bowling alley good drinks and excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location's good...

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The location was good, and nice view
Cons: Clean room properly, clean dishes, advise of ALL charges upfront, replace beds with something more comfortable
Location: Good location, near to downtown area and Kahalu'u beach (good for snorkeling)
About the only good thing about this hotel is the location. All of the dishes were dirty and needed to be washed before use, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and to cap it off, there is an extra cleaning charge that is not mentioned until check-out. The bed was uncomfortable, old and dusty with an extra layer of foam that does not cover the entire bed. Beneath that, you can feel all the springs. Would not recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok. Good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Good Location and it was quiet.
Cons: Air conditioners that don't work off of a timer.
Location: The location is good and there are restaraunts close by (driving, not walking) and there is a great snorkel place close to the property (driving).
Air conditioner only worked on a 1 hour timer. That's not good. Also, no elevator so that wasn't good as well. However, the room overall were in good shape and I liked the fact that there was a full kitchen including a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute booking in Hawaii

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location in Kona
Cons: The whole apartment needs redecorating and refitting with new appliances and kitchen equipment
Location: Right opposite the beach and a short walk into town
This condo was booked at the last minute as we decided to stay on an extra week in Hawaii. The apartment was clean enough and comfy but the downsides were: 1. Old and worn appliances, dishes and cutlery. We had to use our own cups because the ones provided were so old and stained. 2. Bin in bathroom still had last guest's trash in it and the cupboards were full of junk - old fan units, broken pool toys, old lamp fittings etc. 3.Door locks old and worn so you had to fight with it all the time to open the door. 4. AC unit was rusted and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good location on the ocean

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Location: Location is not far from the wharf area. Also pretty close to Kahalu"u beach - good for snorkelling - and Magic Sands beach, good for boogie boarding
Our unit was mountainside, away from the street. It was quiet, clean, updated with air conditioning and WIFI. Staff were friendly, pool and hot tub were nice. Main hotel is right on the ocean with lots of units overlooking the ocean. Beach has some sand and some tide pools where turtles and can be found. Not swimmable there but fun to watch the surfers and there are sometimes quiet tide pools for getting your feet wet.
2 out of 5
by Caleb from Rapid City, SD

Made do in a pinch ...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Below average service but clean. Stayed across the highway in 152 building 5. Old property and dated exterior. Some renovation done but done sparingly and poorly executed. Engineered flooring installed but poorly cut and ha gaps between boards. Was promised by the GM a wireless router that was apparently stolen would be installed but never showed up. If something else is available, I would stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: t The comfort, location, and seeing and hearing the surf from our bed.
Cons: A place to work out on site would be nice, but we used a place in town for a reasonable price.
Location: Watching the turtles and the surfers from the beach in front of the property made us very happy.
Great place, perfect location. We recommend it highly.