Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Chalet

Posted May 15, 2015
Very good chalet near Volcano NP. Quiet and full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to volcano

Posted May 6, 2015
This is a cozy place very close to volcano park. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton CA

Comfort and cozy

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We.stayed in the Jade Room ar Chateau Kilauea and were pleasantly surprised. It was located upstairs and had a nice view of the pond and fountain as well.as rhe gazebo housing the hot tub. We also had an adjoining patio that had a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and sink. There were a couple.of comfortable chairs out there where we read books during a brief rainstorm. It had a comfortable king size bed and was nicely decorated according to the theme. The bathroom appeared recently renovated and was quite nice. It was a great value and we would highly recommend it when visiting Volcanoes National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francisfrom Illinois

Not so pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights with another couple (two rooms). I made the reservations for both rooms, based upon the reviews and pictures provided. However, when we arrived, I was really taken back. I was embarrassed to tell the other couple that this was where we were staying. The ceilings were very low and it was damp with dehumidifiers being used - making it extremely warm in the rooms - in February. Our room - the Africa Room - didn't even have a window. The breakfast was a bowl of oatmeal. The coffee in the room was only provided on the first night. When it was used, it was not replenished. The coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator were outside on the lanai, without any lights at 6:00 in the morning when I wanted to make coffee - and it was cold outside! Too bad we couldn't get any of the cold air into our room. We did see, the morning we checked out, that they had really nice rooms - wonder why we got stuck in the rooms we did?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nor California

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: Only improvement would be a bed we could sleep on -this one was super hard. Otherwise, awesome place.
Great location, convenient to volcano national park, great eats nearby, all in a secluded and jungle-like location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to spend a night

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay in the Lohaki lodge, but were surprised that it was not located where the check-in and other cabins are located. It turned out to be ok. The small hotel was quiet and we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning, listening to the birds amid the tropical vegetation while drinking our morning cup a jo. Water pressure was horrible, but the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway place near Volcanoes NP

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Funky old, but recently updated, place with cute rooms and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for nice room by the park.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great value, nice room and convenient. Location. One thing to note is it is best to pick up room key after 3 and before 5. If you plan a late checkin (after 5), you might want to call ahead as there is limited office hours. Also note there is limited food options in the town and park after 8pm. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan Tank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice place in Volcano

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The bed is comfy.
Location: It's in Volcano, so the only thing there is the volcano. Nothing else. We drove to Hilo for breakfast at Ken's.
A comfortable bed and hot shower, what more do you need? We stayed in the Garden room. The bathroom and shower are very big. It even has a kitchen area.