Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Outstanding property!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, outstanding wifi, spacious rooms, quiet, right on the golf course.
Cons: Older tube TV in the bedroom and the one in the main living room area was just a tad too small.
Location: Walk over to the 'Island Gourmet' (ABC store) grocery in the morning and get breakfast. A cheap but filling and tasty breakfast alternative.
The condo thing is definitely not for everyone, but this stay has changed my perception of condo vs hotel room (especially on the Big Island) decision. The trade off for not being near the beach is more space, privacy, comfort and quiet relaxation. Again though, if you are looking for an ocean view this wouldn't be the place for you. I would absolutely come back to this property on our next trip over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome resort!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Large home, excellent pool
Cons: Nothing, it is great!
Loved the place and all the amenities, swimming pool is fabulous and the resort is close to beaches and shopping. We were a family of 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a blast in the week we were staying here. Wish we had planned a longer stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice condo, clean and was well stocked

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: clean, had everything available for use including coolers for the beach, board games
Cons: the beds were uncomfortable
Location: The beach, shopping . This was our first visit on the Big Island , I should have split my stay and done 3 days in Waikaloa/Kona and rest in Hilo
I was attending a conference nearby which is why I chose this location. I personally prefer the green lush part of Hawaii, which was not close to us. Hilo was about 2 hours away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

快適に過ごせました!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: ゴルフ場や池に囲まれ、徒歩でもいろんなところに行けること。
Cons: お風呂の水圧の低さ ラナイにクモの巣が張っていた。
7名1室で2泊しました。 ワイコロアヴィレッジ入口近くでもあり、キングスショップやクイーンズマーケットまで徒歩圏内。 小さいながらプールやジャグジーもあり 高齢の母も大喜びでした。 何といってもファミリーなら1室に纏まれるのが便利。 キッチンは広く快適だったけど、2泊だけで滞在で丸1日ツアーに参加したりしたもので、 大した食材も買いこめず、もっと宿泊数を増やせば 良かったとな思いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We did not find out about the cleaning fee before we got there, cleaning fee as high as the price for an additional night is not reasonable, still a nice apartment unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, SD

Great condo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very nice condo in a quiet area. Only negative is that you have to drive if you want to so anything. We put 1,200 miles on in 8 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

まあまあ

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 別になし
Cons: 値段が高い
Location: なんにもない所が良い。
マスターベッドルームのトイレの音がひどかったが、メインテナンスのエリエル君はすぐに直してくれた。部屋のオーディオ機器はこわれていた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Bit of a walk to beach but great if you have kids

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient - shops / restaurants are just a short walk away. Was great to have most of the comforts of home.
Cons: Pool was very small (did not bother us as we just went to the beach) but if you have dreams of lazing by the pool, book somewhere else.
Location: Great beaches are a short drive away. Kona and Mauna Kea are also just down the road. We drove to Volcano National Park in a day.
We stayed for almost a week and found it a good base from which to explore the big island. Much better weather than Hilo and Hapuna beach is just down the road. our unit was nice and clean and the complex was well kept in general. The kitchen and laundry came in handy after a couple of weeks on the road with kids. Free parking was also useful given that you really need a car to explore the island properly. Be aware that Fairway Villas is popular with families - the pool is not very big at all and was full of screaming kids (it was a bit much for me and I have kids so I imagine if you don't like kids, you might want to steer clear of the pool area and any villas near the pool). Our area of the complex was however pretty quiet despite the fact it was full. Also be aware this place is not a resort - if you want that, book the Marriott. We drove to Volcano National Park in a day but I would consider overnighting nearby the park if I went again - would allow you to see the volcano at night, do some hiking and basically take your time to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wing Ki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, great amenities, but a bit dingy

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy walk to food and shops. Newer fitness facility (elliptical, treadmill, bikes, weight machine) and nice pool. Suite had everything you could want (dw, wd, mic, etc) but didn't "sparkle". Interior looked like 1980 (yellow, dingy, not much interior light). Also, stumbled upon 3 dieing roaches over our 7 day stay. Some stains on carpets.