Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome resort!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Large home, excellent pool
Cons: Nothing, it is great!
Loved the place and all the amenities, swimming pool is fabulous and the resort is close to beaches and shopping. We were a family of 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a blast in the week we were staying here. Wish we had planned a longer stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice condo, clean and was well stocked

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: clean, had everything available for use including coolers for the beach, board games
Cons: the beds were uncomfortable
Location: The beach, shopping . This was our first visit on the Big Island , I should have split my stay and done 3 days in Waikaloa/Kona and rest in Hilo
I was attending a conference nearby which is why I chose this location. I personally prefer the green lush part of Hawaii, which was not close to us. Hilo was about 2 hours away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

快適に過ごせました!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: ゴルフ場や池に囲まれ、徒歩でもいろんなところに行けること。
Cons: お風呂の水圧の低さ ラナイにクモの巣が張っていた。
7名1室で2泊しました。 ワイコロアヴィレッジ入口近くでもあり、キングスショップやクイーンズマーケットまで徒歩圏内。 小さいながらプールやジャグジーもあり 高齢の母も大喜びでした。 何といってもファミリーなら1室に纏まれるのが便利。 キッチンは広く快適だったけど、2泊だけで滞在で丸1日ツアーに参加したりしたもので、 大した食材も買いこめず、もっと宿泊数を増やせば 良かったとな思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, SD

Great condo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very nice condo in a quiet area. Only negative is that you have to drive if you want to so anything. We put 1,200 miles on in 8 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

まあまあ

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 別になし
Cons: 値段が高い
Location: なんにもない所が良い。
マスターベッドルームのトイレの音がひどかったが、メインテナンスのエリエル君はすぐに直してくれた。部屋のオーディオ機器はこわれていた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Bit of a walk to beach but great if you have kids

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient - shops / restaurants are just a short walk away. Was great to have most of the comforts of home.
Cons: Pool was very small (did not bother us as we just went to the beach) but if you have dreams of lazing by the pool, book somewhere else.
Location: Great beaches are a short drive away. Kona and Mauna Kea are also just down the road. We drove to Volcano National Park in a day.
We stayed for almost a week and found it a good base from which to explore the big island. Much better weather than Hilo and Hapuna beach is just down the road. our unit was nice and clean and the complex was well kept in general. The kitchen and laundry came in handy after a couple of weeks on the road with kids. Free parking was also useful given that you really need a car to explore the island properly. Be aware that Fairway Villas is popular with families - the pool is not very big at all and was full of screaming kids (it was a bit much for me and I have kids so I imagine if you don't like kids, you might want to steer clear of the pool area and any villas near the pool). Our area of the complex was however pretty quiet despite the fact it was full. Also be aware this place is not a resort - if you want that, book the Marriott. We drove to Volcano National Park in a day but I would consider overnighting nearby the park if I went again - would allow you to see the volcano at night, do some hiking and basically take your time to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wing Ki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, great amenities, but a bit dingy

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy walk to food and shops. Newer fitness facility (elliptical, treadmill, bikes, weight machine) and nice pool. Suite had everything you could want (dw, wd, mic, etc) but didn't "sparkle". Interior looked like 1980 (yellow, dingy, not much interior light). Also, stumbled upon 3 dieing roaches over our 7 day stay. Some stains on carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable, clean & spacious condo at a good pric

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious, well appointed in the middle of a golf course. Over all well managed
Cons: Some of the equipment should be upgraded ( like the TV's) There is absolutely no cleaning of the condo during the stay Closest beach a bit far
Location: Convenient shopping of groceries nearby. Island Gourmet and King's Shops malls. The condo is away from the ocean so the beach is not readily visible.
Overall like the Fairway Villas. Well managed and clean. Not too far from the Kona airport. Close to shopping and beaches. However, if one expects to stay close to the beach or be able to see the ocean, this place is about 10-15 mins walk from the closest beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula , Montana

No sleep

Posted Dec 23, 2014
For the first three nights, there was a girl's basketball team staying above us, and it sounded like they were playing basketball all night. When we confronted the chaperones, they got somewhat hostile, and we did not like that. On the forth night, the fire alarm went off at 3 am. I had to pull the battery and disconnect the electricity. I was not happy, and the management said, "Well, sorry about that." After that, we had Japanese students stay above us that partied all night long, and had to tell them to quiet down at 1:30 in the morning. Not a great stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your comments. We agree having noise disruption is not what anyone wants to deal with during a stay . It isn't often there is a need, but if a disturbance is reported there is on-site person available to address it at any hour. We apologize for the discomfort experienced and wish there had been an opportunity to assist during your stay. We trust your overall experience on island was very enjoyable and that you plan to visit again.