Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beach is not good. Very small swimming area. Lots of rocks even there. Need reef walkers. Hapuna beach state park is about 15 miles north of this hotel. That is a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Pampered

Posted Jul 22, 2014
For arriving to departing, you are a pampered quest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Johns Creek, GA

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: service, rooms, outdoor shower, pools, grounds, King's Pond, Ulu, sunsets
Cons: Nothing. It is perfect!
My husband and I took our two boys (ages 11 and 14) to this resort. It was so perfect for a family vacation! Our sons were greeted with as much or more personal attention than us parents...they loved it and so did we! They knew us by name and lavished each of us with gifts and services throughout our stay. Every employee was happy and would do anything to please. But I rarely had to ask for anything because they anticipated and provided everything you could want or imagine! The rooms, the grounds, the pools, the beach, the restaurants, the service, etc. will all exceed your expectations. It was very hard to leave the resort to explore the island because it was just so nice there! And every time we returned 'home' to the Four Seasons Big Island, we were welcomed all over again. Examples of services provided are sitting down with us for the check in (complete with refreshments in an absolutely gorgeous lobby) to learn how to make this stay the best for our family, cleaning our sunglasses at the pool, providing treats for our kids in their room (snack mix, pineapple soda, banana bread, fruit, handwritten welcome note, kid sized bathrobes, stuffed turtles, buffalo bone necklace, etc.), fruit kabobs and popsicles at the pool, replenishing our towels after we use them at the pool, aloe at the end of pool day, providing a cooler and umbrella and towels for outings (no charge). We felt very pampered in this place! We didn't want to say goodbye...hope to be back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xiaonfan

Perfect in the pefects

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Pools.
Cons: Room size.
I have stayed in many luxetury resorts before. This one is the best. Friendly staff and funny facilities. Recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Churchill from canada

Excellent hotel with beautiful landscape

Posted May 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights with free upgraded ocean view room. This hotel has everything you need and you don't want to go anywhere else. The ocean pool was quite fun even though the beach is not the best. We will certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Chicago, IL

OMG........

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The service.....amazing. The property is very well maintained.
Cons: I can't think of anything we would want to ask them to improve on.
Location: We went for cool Paradise Helicopters (out of Hilo/2 hr drive....use SAddle Rd thru the middle of the island) tour over the volcanos w/doors off!!
We went to Four Seasons/Kona for spring break 2014 and LOVED every bit of it. Amazing grounds, amazing service......we very much enjoyed our stay and are making plans to return next spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

big Island luxury

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning location just as you would expect it from a Four Seasons Luxury resort.But considering that I had to switch rooms after the very first night & I paid over a 1000 dollars a night -that makes you not want to return to any Four Seasons again ..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from san Fran

Excellent Getaway Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Adult quiet pool is very nice.
Location: Whale watching, helicopter rides to volcanoes, golf, and shopping close by.
This is our second visit to the Big Island Four Seasons and we absolutely loved our stay. The food is excellent, the staff is courteous, and the golf course is forgiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Boulder

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fabulous much needed vacation. The snorkeling with Mantas is a total must do. The people are genuinely friendly and Truly like the Aloha way. Learned how to paddle the outrigger and my husband had several close encounters with the migrating humpback whales. Really fantastic. Only downfall for me is that the food is VERY expensive, but very good. Local fish all the way. Portions big enough to split.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Houston, TX

Beautiful Resort Well Worth the Price

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: No detail was left unkempt. No expense spared.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kona, Volcano National Park, snorkeling, paddleboarding.
You have to see it to believe it. Exceptional service from start to finish. The property is beautiful, the rooms were everything you could hope for and more in a five-start hotel, and the restaurants served fantastic locally sourced foods.