Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Great workout facility
Cons: Dining was only OK
Breath taking views of the beach at night. Spacious rooms. Excellent staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Lovely property, but restaurants not up to par. Had two mediocre meals at Ulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Overall wonderful. Very clean and pleasant. Staff is always accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, AR

Paradise on Earth

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had such a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and happy to help. We couldn't imagine a better place to vacation to. Definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ここ以上のリゾートって?

Posted Feb 15, 2015
リゾートに求める価値観と言うのはひとそれぞれ違うが、それなりに世界中のリゾートに行ってきた経験の中で、正直、トータル的なリゾートとして求められる、最高レベルのリゾートでは?と思った。 その素晴らしい理由は、12年前に訪れた時と変わらないこと。 12年間変わらぬクオリティを維持することの難しさは、誰でも分かると思う。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Overpriced

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Great scenery and landscaping
Cons: Rooms were more like something you'd get at a $250 per night hotel. Great views, but our doors were sticky, tilework was sloppy. Little bugs around.
Location: Snorkeling nearby, Airport nearby.
Great location and landscaping. Rooms were kind of underwhelming. Have to pay quite a bit more for a "customized stay". Not what I'd expect for $1000+ per night. They seem to nickel and dime you on everything. Crappy WiFi unless you pay extra. I'd pay $500/night to stay there again, but honestly, your best of spending your cash on the various activities and tours on the Big Island. They are a lot more memorable than the hotel. I'd say more, but this is the 3rd review I've been asked to write on it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roaming Nomad

Hawaiian Paradise in Kona

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location of resort on gorgeous coastline, elegant & luxurious lodgings.
Cons: House keeping were meticulous with their cleaning of room, wished you didn't have to request things 2 times when putting in request.
Location: Four Seasons resort"s amenities to kept me content without leaving. Restaurants offer good choices.
Stunning coastline location, gorgeous property! Luxurious development, well maintained, accommodating & friendly staff. Top notch work out facilities, great resort for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Resort Made The Whole Vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else, and we did visit other resorts while we were there to attend different activities. The Four Seasons was incredible, from start to finish and I can't say enough how great their accommodations, amenities, and service is. They know how to treat guests, and go out of their way for you every time! I truly felt like royalty and it was worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent all the way around. It's a bit isolated from outside shops and restaurants but everything you need is on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvin Liewfrom Singapore

Great resort and great service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I are very pleased with Four Seasons Resort Hulalai.