Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel out in the country a few miles out of town. Hostess very nice. Helpful with information and directions. Good comunication. Small continental breakfast served. Living counters and hot tube is open to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite hotel with a very nice garden and balcony.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
the hotel has very large shared areas like big living room, dining room, kitchen and television room. also the large balance makes the stay very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maneeshajha from Cupertino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Souvik from Kingston, ON

Perfect place for a quiet stay in Hilo

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, quaint, little cottage with several types of rooms. I stayed with a friend for 2 days and I would definitely come back here again when visiting Hilo. Perfectly close to the Hawaii National Park (about 15-20mins drive) and yet quiet and isolated. Decent dining options around with one of the best Thai food place in the world (something completely unexpected!) just 10 mins away by a drive. The beds were super cosy with electrical blankets and the property was very well maintained, including a hot tub! Add to all this an extremely helpful manager when it comes to suggesting trips and local insight, this is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Hilo and the super expensive National Park accommodations. The only improvement, I could suggest would be the breakfast, which is average despite the variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John S from Bovey Tracey

A wonderful out of the way place

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The house is 4 miles up a small road from Volcano almost at the end of the road leading into rainforest. It is beautiful and very quiet. The innkeeper was very attentive with loads of info about local attractions and activities, all very accurate. e.g. which beach to see Turtles hauled out resting during the day. Breakfast was wonderful, freshly prepared. The house has 7 rooms yet plenty of space for everyone. Definitely would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway in Volcano National Park

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Only concerns were the steps up to the front door and back door, and it was somewhat hard to find. If you don't mind driving about 10 minutes into the town of Volcano it's a beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by outsider49 from walnut grove

good location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: good locatio
Cons: owners attitude
Location: visit kileaua volcano park
found our bottled water to be in hi end bottles but were refilled from tap seal already broken, breakfast store bought biscuit rolls but some fresh fruit. close to the park not much else in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W from Toronto

Excellent B&B place near the Volcano park

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location. Surrounded by vegetations.
Cons: More choices for the breakfast.
Location: Volcano park.
I had a nice time staying in this B&B place on a secluded street close to the volcano park. There are hardly any cars on the roads in this area. It's also close to the town.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Boulder, CO

Nice B&B, Beautiful place.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff and the quiet. It would be a great place to accommodate a small geology group for a field tour. (up to 20 people!)
Cons: The windows are double-pane and almost all are fogged.
Location: The park is very close (although it was closed when I visited).
The place is beautiful with well kept garden. The location is a bit isolated at 3.5 mile out on a narrow paved road. But it is really quiet. The staff extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.