Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel with the best beach and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The accommodations were extremely well kept and staffed. The view from our ocean view room was spectacular! The rooms were clean and spacious and the service was always prompt and friendly. It was a little slice of heaven on earth! We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great beach, beautiful grounds
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Hotel is about 30minures from krona...it has everything you need at the resort (restaurants a bit pricey)
Great beach at the hotel, the resort has everything you need to stay there...enjoyed the stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Remote Star-Gazing Escape

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The beach, pool, and accommodations, were all wonderful. Beach towels and lounge chairs were all provided without a mandatory resort fee!
Cons: Sadly the $15/day self-parking fee is to be expected along with the per-device Wi-Fi pricing for any 4-star hotel. T-Mobile had good 4G coverage here.
Location: As mentioned, this is more of a remote escape. Expect to drive some distance if you're looking to go sight-seeing. Target is some 40-min away in Kona
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel was probably one of the nicest hotels we've been able to stay in. We generally look for 4-star hotels or higher, and while it seems as if Expedia tends to inflate their ratings IMHO, this one is well deserving. We arrived at night after a 30-minute drive from KOA and could not see much of the hotel. Nonetheless, we were warmly welcomed into the airy lobby with a glass of passion fruit juice at the front desk as we were quickly checked in to our standard ocean-view room. Once we got to our room, we were impressed with the generously-sized interior which led onto a lanai (balcony) from which we could see the galaxy we live in. Being from Southern California, this was quite a treat to be able to see so many stars from the comfort of a lounge-chair on a balmy night, listening to waves crashing in the distance. This was the first time seeing the Milky Way for my 9-year old daughter, even though we had been to Yosemite a couple of summers ago (alas, we had gone during a full moon). The following morning, we were able to see what we were unable to the night before -- a dark-blue ocean, clear skies punctuated by fluffy clouds and framed in greenery with Mauna Loa in the background. We walked down to the beach, past the large, inviting, 4-foot deep pool to a white-sand beach, devoid of the typical trash and seaweed that you would find in SoCal. The water was clear and warm with fish swimming at your feet... What a blessing this vacation was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best sandy beachfront and snorkeling hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All the available amenities and the location. It was definitely a nice, peaceful, and relaxing atmosphere if one has to go for rejuvenation.
Cons: Less pricey menu, more choices to eat from, local food.
Location: Snorkel, swim with turtles, golf, mile long sandy and private beach, great seafood buffet
We were very pleased with the proximity of the hotel to things we enjoy..... Walk on a sandy beach, swim in clear water, snorkel, and golf. It was very convenient not to haul your gear, park your car, and compromise with family as to the activity for the day. There was definitely something for every member of the family to enjoy without having to go too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet plus the staff was amazing
We were very happy with our choice of this hotel.. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing/quiet vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Fantastic!! Pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria Illinois

Tremendous value!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: We felt it was perfect.
Location: The hiking opportunities are fantastic.
Words are not adequate to express how enjoyable our stay was at the Hapuna Prince Hotel. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The room and balcony were large and comfortable and the pool and facilities were excellent. The beach was incredible and we enjoyed swimming, snorkeling and body boarding all within a few minutes walk. The ability to use the wonderful facilities at the sister resort Mauna Kea was a special bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

What a wonderful time.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. Great rooms. Perfect beach. The best for families and those looking for a quiet, luxurious getaway. No night life and the food is ridiculously overpriced even by Hawaii standards. Yet I'd go back in a second for all those other reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Beautiful location but a bit dated

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff is excellent and the views are stunning. The hotel is showing some wear and could use an update. Also everything closes early so don't be hungry after nine.