Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colo

had a wonderful vacations Thanks for everything

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great place to stay
Location: IT was a great location to everything. We rented a car and did our self guided tour Went all around to Island.
Everyone was so helpful and answer all our questions will be back within a couple of years. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

静かなハワイリゾート

Posted May 20, 2015
とにかく、ロケーション、設備はとても素晴らしいです。ただ、施設が広すぎて、何かするのに移動が大変です。しかし、施設内で、楽しめる所が多いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Absolutely Gorgeous with a lot of greenery.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are a good size, the view is just gorgeous and over all the hotel lay out is absolutely stunning.
Cons: Our room was on the 8th floor and the walk from the elevator to the room was ridiculously long. Transportation should be made faster.
Location: The beach is close by & around the hotel there are lots of shops and restaurants.
We were at the hotel for just two days May 12 & 13. The resort is absolutely spectacular. Its sheer vastness is awe inspiring. At night the area where the hotel is has no street lights so its very dark and not easy to find if you take a wrong turn. We were in the Ocean tower which had an amazing view from the balcony. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes but the prices are rather steep. The resort has a train and boat service which gets people around the resort. This service is slow and not the most convenient if one is in a rush. The toiletries in the hotel are wonderful and different from other Hiltons, which makes one feel like they are in a spa. The one main problem is the self parking. The parking area is huge but there are absolutely no marking to indicate rows so finding one's car can be a little challenging. Also the parking card drop box is not easily visible and we couldn't find it on the way out which actually made us lose some time as we had to drive up to the main lobby to hand over the card. Over all a lovely hotel and resort to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Lovely visit.

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautiful resort. I could have just stayed in the lagoon and tide pool. So many fish and turtles! Nice restaurants with lovely views. Tram and boat ride are both nice. Not far of a walk all over, although it may seem that way. If they had more signs with distances between locations you would see that. When you get there be sure to explore first. Then do everything! Awesome! Definitely a do-it-again resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, Ca

A place for all

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: Location is isolated, as most resorts are. Downtown is about the same distance in the other direction from airport. Volcano is about 3 1/2 hrs away.
I found the Waikoloa to be much better than I had expected with the reviews I read after booking. Resorts are limited on the Big Island, and found the Waikoloa spacious enough that with mostly a family destination it did not seem "over run" with young children. Sure, the large "main" pool was the big attraction with the kids due to the long water slide ( which, by the way, brought the little kid out in me at 59 years old), but the other available pools added a nice balance to the facilities if you wanted a more quiet environ. The beach and lagoon never felt crowded, even if it was teeming with young children discovering our wonderful ocean and its creatures within during our week stay, and with it being protected, was a wonderful place for all ages to learn snorkel or paddle boarding without the fear of ocean currents endangering kids, or adults. I was surprised that Honu (turtle) and numerous varieties of reef fish were present to gaze in wonderment. It was also nice to watch the Dolphins at the Dolphin Experience while eating lunch at the cafe overlooking their lagoon. Now the downside. The resort food and stores I found a bit on the expensive side, as the resort is isolated from the mainstream, with the exception of the Kings and Queens shops on the way in. There is a grocery store in the Queens shops that has a nice deli if more budget minded, but take note the mini fridge in the room is mini. Some found the monorail slow in service, but was suitable to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

全てここで済ませられるリゾート。

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: 価格控えめの割にゆっくりとできる。
Cons: 室内設備の老朽化。シャワーの使用方法がわかりづらい(見知らぬ隣部屋のご夫婦に教わったが、彼らも初日はわからなかったそうだ、給水ができないときがある、給湯ができないときがある、など。
Location: 空港までのシャトルバスがあるのだろうが、増便希望。
「家族向け」のクチコミが多い中、子供がいない自分たちにはいかがなものかという不安も少しあったが、全くの杞憂であった。最上階で見晴しよく、窓を開ければ快適な風が流れる。何もせずただ寛ぐという贅沢な目的を十分に達成できた。ビーチもプールも観光も、施設内で打診してすべて満足。恐らく、今回利用しなかったその他のアクティビティーも同様なないようであったと想像される。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

mothers' on walkers; too far from elevator

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: place was beautiful, swimming pools clean
Cons: add another elevator on the last hotel. Doesn't make sense to have the elevator at the far end.
Location: a lot to do
Asked to have rooms close to each other; a little to far from one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice HOtel, beatifull facilities

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: the activities inside
Cons: the noisy with the next romm
Location: near to the Kona airport
we spend a good vacation with my wife , excellent restaurants, and shopping mall, also many activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice and family friendly hotel with great service

Posted May 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in a beautiful garden with great facilities. If you request a room on ground floor you can even have your own garden! We had the chance to swim with turtles and fishes in the inside lagoon of the hotel and have a view with Buddha point in sunset from our room. Prices are too high for all extras like canobes or breakfast but a perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: This resort has everything; restaurants, pools, snorkeling, golf, shopping, and more. No need to leave the village.
Cons: Parking fee is a little steep.
One of the best vacations I can remember. Room had view of ocean and golf course. Great places to eat on location.