Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

good

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: good
Cons: good
Location: good
water park good food court bad room clean parking fee $25 per/night - bad resert fee $25 per/day - bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great resort not so great food

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed at the ocean tower the view was incredible although pricy we tried just about every restaurant at the resort the food was either barely warm or if it was a bread product was stale. You have three options on dinner here fish fish or fish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too spread out

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: not sure mostly just the scale
Location: nothing worth while within walking distance so it is drive or walk walk around the Hilton
Just too big and spread to enjoy the amenities that are there. Combine that with difficult access to your car and the trade off is just not worth it. We picked it for the tennis center and that is not very active these days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Way to expensive

Posted Apr 27, 2015
If you like walking alot and paying almost 7 dollars for a bottle of water then this is your hotel, everything is over the top expensive, it is an average hotel at best, we spent 10 days there and for the money we were very dissapointed, we will not go back, I've been to hawaii many times and never been charged so much for so little
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: View, art, boat ride, pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Better quality coffee
Beautiful resort. Pools are nice, especially the one closest to Lagoon Tower ( Makai Tower ). Water in man made Lagoon is very murky, I bought snorkeling gear but didn't want to take a swim. Room in Makai is very spacious. Room toiletries were not as luxuries as the price of the room ( no toothbrush, toothpaste, comb or razor ) . Quality of complimentary coffee is horrible. There is a launderette in every tower. I travel twice a year, one domestic location and one foreign country. I give this resort 4 stars in result of minus of one star for in room amenities and $25 self parking and $25 resort fee per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Neb

No water

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean with diverse amenities
Cons: Make more apparent what services are available to an independent traveler
Location: It is remotely located to the islands natural resources
Lost water to room x12 hours and no hot water x24 hours. If you are not a Hilton Great Vacations member, services available to you are limited. As a traveler unattached to a group, few services for directing your vacation are available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati ohio

Pricey but very nice.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Loved the boat rides and the sunsets. The Internet was a little slow at times. The meals on site are about twice the price of what they need to be. I'm not sure what the resort fee really paid for. They should just say it is the cost of a room. The room was nice but not five star. The resort campus is beautiful and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

Fabulous!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was all perfect! Beautiful hotel! Lush gardens beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Kona side of big island

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel grounds are amazing very large property there are four pools plus a lagoon with green sea turtles and other marine fish that you swim with great for first time snorkeling. Beautiful location rooms are very nice. Food is pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good family vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The amenities, water sports experiences and kids club were great. The front desk staff was not terrific except at the annex front desk location at the Ocean Tower. Also, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but the hallways were very dirty. We had a very good time however -- the kids loved it -- especially the turtles at the lagoon.