Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K K from Hawaii

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Pretty spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The pillow was lumpy and too high for my liking.
Location: Very convenient location, close to small shops and grocery store as well as a nice restaurant.
The condo was very comfortable and roomy with many amenities. The only bit of inconvenience was the uncomfortable pillow on my bed, which was rather minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimo Keswr from Honolulu

Aloha from a Kama'aina

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at a Hilton property, but Holua Resort was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Chicago, IL

Large rooms with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Very roomy and clean with free parking.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Holua Resort. The staff was incredibly welcoming and attentive. They provided all the extras we needed - our villa was spacious and allowed us to prepare meals and save money on dining out. The location was extremely convenient to snorkeling and beach locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DonM from Wisconsin

Great South Kona location and a great value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife, daughter and her friend in late December for 2 days at the end of a 10 day HI vacation. Booked it long ago at a great rate for a 2BR condo, and overall we were very pleased. The location was perfect for us: quiet with a nice view of the ocean from the 2nd floor deck, yet close enough to Kailua-Kona and all the West coast has to offer. The room was very clean and spacious, and a great value for the price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large spacious rooms in a quiet setting.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Rooms were large, clean and well laid out. Lots of options on site. Tennis, bar-b-ques, pools, ect. The area is very quiet and the staff very friendly, willing to do anything to make the stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Texas

Great resort!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: the kitchen rocked! the washer and dryer were extremely useful. pools and hot tubs were well maintained
Cons: Feather pillows & mattresses were not comfortable. My arms fell asleep b/c of the flat pillows. I didn't tell the staff; I'm sure they would've helped
Beach: It's on the coast but the beach is supposed to be good for snorkeling and not for wading/swimming. (Hearsay, didn't go myself.) Location: Within 30 min of good beaches, good food, activities, etc. We went to Kua Bay (30 min) twice and White Sands beach (15 min) once. Staff: Super friendly and helpful Amenities: Great kitchen that is well equipped, washing machine and dryer in the suite, happy decor, beach towels, lots of storage space and extra closet space
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Riverside, CA

Such a disappointment!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Some of the staff were nice and pleasant.
Cons: They need a reality check and stay for themselves with family to see how they like it. They can improve on absolutely everything!
Location: You have to drive to get anywhere from there. Nothing is nearby except the Sheraton and a weekly fruit/market.
We stayed 8 days, 7 nights. They don't change sheets during the stay, only after you leave. They don't vacuum. You can't park anywhere near your room; you have to carry things, luggage, groceries quite a distance. Staff uses golf carts to deliver towels. Landscaping is nice. We arrived late at night and were not escorted to our condo and had to find it in the dark. It is very dark there at night. Very little lighting to carry luggage and other items. Quite a drive to town or to a beach. Just a major disappointment. We have visited the islands many many times and this wasn't a good experience. They rented rooms to locals that had a party on weekend and we got very little sleep the night before an early snorkel trip that we booked through them. The only service they provide is emptying trash every few days. Not being "owners" we were told that condo owners don't always pay to modernize the rooms. TV very old and got very few channels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unhappy camper from new york

pass staying here

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dated furnishing and cheap quality, dim lighting, mattress lumpy , A/C uneven , does not reach bedroom and non in bathroom, Could hear tenant upstairs, DVD not working, Room keys kept deactivating, Bathroom VERY low vanity, towels thin over used, Hair blower kept over heating and turned off. We check reviews prior to our stays and would not choose to stay here again. There had more than one issue to overlook for a one week stay. The mattress worst I've had to endure. We went to the front desk next day to complain and they were making a note of it. I doubt this will be replaced as desperate as it needs to be. It should have been replaced next day if we were taken seriously. The A/C is not even throughout, we purchased a fan to move air into the bedroom, but still stayed warm. The front office was housed with a rep from Shell Vacations time share and with this experience have no interest in any time share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid Service

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The location and the grounds
Cons: Maid Service
Location: Swimming and shopping
Could not get the room cleaned unless I stayed for 6 nights or more. I had to empty my own trash...carry trash to the dumpsters....had to clean the bathtubs myself. Not exactly a vacation doing my own cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by such from J

Nice resort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Overall a nice place to stay if going to the big island. Having a kitchen is helpful if going for a long stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort