Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beach, the facilities. In short, everything!
Cons: Nothing, as far as I'm concerned. Our unit had some signs of wear & tear, but I just consider that to be 'lived in'.
Location: Beaches and golf courses are everywhere. Lava Lava Beach Club was our favorite restaurant. Pololu Valley on the north shore is worth the drive.
Our stay at the Islands of Mauna Lani was simply wonderful! I can't really say enough great things about our experience there. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and our condo was stocked with everything we needed and more. They really go out of their way to make sure that your stay is ideal. For example, their check out time is normally 10:00 AM, but when we told them that our flight out didn't leave until 4:00 PM, they accommodated us with a late check out time of 1:30 PM. The resort is gated, so we felt very safe and secure throughout our stay. Each unit has it's own garage, as far as I could tell, so you don't have to worry about your rental car getting scratched up while you're parked. There is also a private recreation center with a pool, whirlpool and grilling facilities. There are several excellent restaurants nearby, but we also had a very fully stocked kitchen and propane grill available to cook our own meals. The Foodland grocery store at the resort is reasonably priced (by Hawaii standards), but be sure to register for their Maika'i card, which will save you about 33%. By the way, the staff at Foodland is also exceptionally friendly. We had planned to snorkel at numerous beaches during our trip, but discovered that the semi-private beach at this resort was so perfect, there was really no need to go elsewhere. If you visit there, you'll understand what I mean. All things considered, I can't imagine finding a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hmfrom Menlo Park, CA

Great value in Mauna Lani

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo units are spacious and well-equipped with a great kitchen, laundry and bathrooms. Comfortable beds for four. Location is a bit isolated within the Mauna Lani resort but close to everything. Not affiliated with the hotels on the property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asiffrom Denver, CO

The apartment M1 was fabulous and well appointed.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The cleaning crew was great and cleaned the apartment every day which is amazing. The best beach in Hawaii ie Hapunna beach is just a few minutes in the car. The place is very peaceful and perfect to relax after an exciting day. Shopping center is walking distance. The beac h club was fun as well . Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Minneapolis

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a condo property at the Mauna Lani Resort, on the Kona side of the Big Island near Waikoloa, about 20-30 minutes north of the airport. There are probably other properties that are closer to more shopping and restaurants, but this was still pretty close to most of those areas (5-10 minute drive by car), and the seclusion of the resort was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Youngfrom South Dakota

Beautiful, great localtion

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the Big Island. First time at the Islands at Mauna Lani. Short drive to the beach, great restaurants, shopping. Beautiful resort. Hope to return to the Islands next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paar

Herausragende Unterkunft zum Weiterempfehlen

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Wir waren in einem Privathaus mit höchstem Komfortstandard und tollem Garten untergebracht, das keine Wünsche offen ließ
Cons: Es waren alle Wünsche erfüllt.
Location: Das Mauna Lani - Resort ist eine Hotel-, Bungalow- und Golfanlage für höchste Ansprüche. Von hier aus sind alle Insel-Erkundigungen bequem zu starten.
Bequemes, luxuriöses und idyllisches Domizil, das sämtliche Wünsche erfüllt. Golfplatz, Einkaufszentrum, Privatstrand, Fitness- und Spa-Bereich sowie zahlreiche Restaurants gehören zu der Anlage. Von hier aus konnten alle Inseltouren bequem gestartet werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
It's a little far frim beach but shopping center and pool are covenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inesfrom Santa Barbara

Best deal ever!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel before and loved it, but with a 2.5 year old plus grandma in tow we needed more room. Turns out the Islands are even better all around! Great pool, great unit (M1), great service. Too far to walk to the beach, but only a 2 min drive to private parking lot at the Beach club. The little cove is PERFECT for a toddler because it is so protected. Even took him out snorkling. Snorkling is great for adults there as well. Plenty of shade and beach chairs. Food at the Beach club is great too. Will be back! Only bummer is that you can't get a discount for the Mauna Fitness Club, which was free if you are a guest in the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ニッポン

確かに広い

Posted Sep 9, 2013
1階はガラス張りが多く外からのプライバシーが保てない。 朝9時30分にハウスキーピングの人が外から覗いていた、が 自分は寝起きで 下着姿だったのでびっくりしました。 ちなみにそこは 門の中ですよ~ シャワーは固定式で細くか弱い水圧で 石鹸を落とすにはものたりず バケツを購入し湯船からくんでました。