Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

2 1/2weeks stay excellent ,great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great place to stay just needs more room options ,& availability
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Alabama

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very nice room and facilities. Relatively close to several attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Sydney

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: You feel like you are in a really luxurious resort.
Cons: More facilities ay night - even room service would be good
Location: Is in the middle of nowhere - without a car you would be stuck in the resort. It takes about 30 mins to get to Kona. Lovely place.
Loved this place - is pools are amazing and the staff was friendly. The only drawback is the fact that yoou have to drive or wait for a shuttle to get anywhere - after 6pm there is nothing open for food or drinks so you really need a car if you want to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from California

Wonderful time!!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, you could get new release dvds for free, the washer and dryer in the condo.
Cons: BBQ grilles near the building we were at need to be replaced.
Location: Location is a little far out from Kailua-Kona (about half hour drive). Was able to drive to restaurants and shops. Mauna Lani shops, Bamboo, KPC!
Appreciated the swimming pools, friendly and efficient staff. Queen shops and King shops were conveniently located with a wide array of anything that you would need. I appreciated being able to get two first run dvd's on a daily basis from the kiosk located in each building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol

Great resort! Very relaxing and lots of fun !

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights, the suite we stayed in was very comfortable, the resort itself was very clean and everything was well kept. The service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Sydney, Australia

Lovely place

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The luxury...and internet was amazing
Cons: At least a snack bar open at night - you had to travel for dinner. Room service would be wonderful!
Location: About 20 miles to any other place - lots of lava and lookouts
Great place to stay - resort style living - pools were beautiful. Was a long way from anywhere so a car is a necessity. Beds were comfy and rooms amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from New York

Lovely Resort

Posted May 16, 2014
Loved our short few days here. Would return and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cy from Seattle

Great place!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything except the fact the bar and the restaurant closed too early. The staff are awesome!
Cons: Adding a small store to the lobby and extending the hours of the restaurant
Location: About 10 minutes from a great Hilton resort with so much to do. The golf courses are extremely frustrating considering the 50 MPH winds.
From the moment we got to the lobby we could tell this is a great place. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The entire place is always spotless and clean. The condos are extremely nice and comfortable. Two major issues: the bar and only place on the grounds to get food closes at 6. The closest place is about a 10 minute drive. The 6 days I was there were extremely windy. From what I hear, it is like that most of the year. In general, I didn't care for The Big Island as much as I love Maui. Greener and more things to do, specially if you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Minnesota

Great Stay Overall!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kings' Land was great. The buildings, rooms, pools, and property are all very well maintained. It was a quick walk from our building to the pool & main building. Pools offered something for all age groups. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed 6 nights in a 1 room suite and had the kids sleep on the pull-out sofa. There was plenty of room for all of us, and the hotel is quiet at night (which we appreciated). Your stay includes the ability to use the amenities at the Hilton Beach Hotel, which is very big and seemed a lot busier that Kings' Land. Have the valet validate your parking ticket to avoid a charge. Kings' Land does not have any resort, parking or wi-fi fees. I would recommend this hotel, and absolutely stay there again.