Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama

静でゆったりくつろげるリゾート

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: 部屋の中がとにかく広くて、ベッドやソファー、ダイニングセットも大きくてゆったりしているところ。
Cons: 専用冷蔵庫で氷が作れなかったこと。(説明通りスイッチを入れたが・・)。 車でなかったので、近隣の地図(バス路線、時刻表、スーパーの場所等)が置いてあると便利。(受付で時刻表はリクエストした)
Location: すぐ近くのシェラトンホテルでは、いるかと泳いだり、マリンスポーツを体験したりのアクティビティメニューがあり、参加できる。また、火山ツアーには予約して参加した。
広い敷地に低層のコンドミニアムが熱帯の木々のなかに立ち並び、静かなタウンリゾートとなっている。部屋の中も広く、トイレバスはふたつ、キッチン洗濯機は10人分は使える。チェックイン・チェックアウトもフレキシブルな対応でとても優しかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo, HI

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Unit clean and comfortable, aside from items mentioned above. Staff are great.
Cons: See above.
There were problems with our. We've stayed at the KCR before, and never had a problem. But this time, we had 3 problems: 1) We had problems connecting to the wi-fi. When I called the front desk, they said it's probably due to the heavy volume/traffic, and is not unusual. They only suggested that we keep trying. We kept trying the entire time. We checked-in on Friday, and were not able to connect to the wi-fi until Sun morning, about 2 hours before we were to check-out. 2) The TV in our living room was extremely small, about the size of a small computer monitor. In other KCR units we've stayed in, there were large screen units. This was ridiculously small. 3) The water pressure in both showers was also ridiculously low. It was difficult to take a decent shower, because the pressure was so low. Our plan was to have an enjoyable weekend for Mother's Day. But, it was not nearly as enjoyable because of these issues. For the money paid, we expected better. We expected the kind of enjoyable stay we've had at the resort in the past. I believe some kind of adjustment or compensation is appropriate to make up for these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, CA

Hot pools

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a restful 6 nights stay in this hotel. We get to enjoy and relax in the hot pools, one open until 9:00PM and the other until 11:00PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Bang for your buck

Posted May 17, 2015
This place is great! The staff were very helpful and the room ended up being bigger than we expected with a full kitchen, two bathrooms, a balcony, and there's plenty of parking. The pool is nice with a great view of the ocean and the sunset. I recommend this to anyone who wants something nicer than a regular hotel but doesn't want to pay for a super fancy and over priced resort. Very satisfied and feel like we definitely got the best bang for our buck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice resort with beautiful sunset view

Posted May 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff; good facilities; room clean but will need some reno soon; would stay there again. Great sunset view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted May 16, 2015
3rd time I have stayed and you can't beat this place! Washer and dryer and full kitchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Beautiful location, great staff and extremely quiet. Can't go wrong here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Great choice!

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: Wifi a bit slow. More water pressure in shower would have been nice. Easy chair in living room not comfortable.
We had a very comfortable roomy one bedroom condo with a fantastic view of the ocean and palm trees. We were at the top of the hill so we looked out over the other roofs of the resort. Near the quiet pool. Kitchen appliances upgraded, plenty of cookware and dishes. Large lanai with table and chairs for dining plus one lounge chair. Indoor dining area plus large living area with easy chair, sofa, love seat and TV. King bed in bedroom with large closet, dresser and a safe to lock up laptop. Air conditioned. Beautifully landscaped. Right across the street from the Keauhou Shopping Center with grocery, post office, drugstore and Saturday Farmer's Market. A snorkeling beach less than a mile down the road. Keauhou Bay about the same distance going the other way. Centrally located but away from the main Kailua-Kona crowd. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice place. We would return. Clean and spacious. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Mesa, CA

Outstanding place to relax

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort to relax in a condo with space to entertain family, rather than a one room hotel. I reviewed others ratings.I would definitely stay here again
Cons: I was satisfied with everything, it was a little tough having to climb the stairs to the 2nd floor. All in all once I reached the condo, its worth it.
Location: Kona Coast location was great its about 10 minutes from restaurants & the shopping center.
My stay at Kona Coast was awesome, very close to everything I needed. The condo was so exceptionally roomy and impressive with the furnishings, views & fun activities available. I love it here!!!