Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly service, good facilities and the room provided us with everything we needed.
Location: Overall good location; by the mall, good view, by the beaches, etc
Overall very good experience. The front desk was able to assist us with checking in a little early. Our flight was late in the afternoon, but we were able to leave our luggage at security and use the facilities after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty of space for a great price!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Pool/spa, playground, and view from our spacious balcony. Also enjoyed the proximity to the grocery store, Long's Drugstore, and several restaurants.
Cons: I wish it had been closer to more kid friendly beaches (i.e. white sand, not lava rocks) but this isn't the hotel's fault.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom condo at Kona Coast Resort. The room had penty of space with a beautiful view from our huge balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condominium

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful accommodations with pool, restaurant close to shopping, other restaurants, and close to a wonderful snorkeling bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

it is comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: spacious
Cons: clean the carpet...maybe change furniture to leather? cleaner feel...I don't think the hotel shampoo the furniture after each guest leaves
Location: near by beach...but not too many sandy beaches, shopping and restaurant across the street
it is a little out of the busy area of Kona carpet needs shampooing, but was very spacious 2 bedroom king condo wifi doesn't work all that well, very slow and keep dropping nice to have laundry in room the unit we had was on the first floor and a little dark through the day...have to turn on light in dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location and size of rooms
Location: Near top snorkeling area, close to shopping.
Was concerned about what to really expect. Pleased with facility, location, accessibility, and accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Kona coast resort was absolutely amazing! Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. It was clean, beautiful and had a wonderful view out to the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF

been several times over 10 years

Posted Apr 5, 2015
the property is not what it used to be. on arrival there were several resident bugs. mgmt cleared that immediately tho more did return and the chem co. was there in two days. happy to see that the bbqs were working as that was a problem in the past. this location is ideal for the kona area. the best snorkeling beach is half mile back toward town. there is a market up the hill with everything. we'll go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great place

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Good facility & great loaction
Cons: Internet
Location: Right next to shopping mall & close to downtown - less than 10 minutes
Great place & excellent service. But, internet is really bad & not working. They must improve internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great family vacation.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Read reviews before our trip and they were quite varied. Many complained about cleanliness, staff, accommodations, etc. we found this to be one of the most comfortable places we've ever stayed. It was nice and quiet and no one bugged us for a timeshare presentation. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The 1 bedroom condo unit was attractive, clean and spacious. The grounds were simple but very well kept and quiet. Close to food, beach, shops.
Cons: Granite in the kitchen and better water pressure in shower.
Location: Sam Choy's restaurant, a grocery and & drug store are right across the street. More shops & restaurants just a quick drive away in KailuaKona.
Peaceful, spacious, and clean unit and resort make this an excellent choice for visitors who choose to relax or take in the island's many attractions.