Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I stayed 4 days for work so didn't get to see the activities the hotel offered but it looks like other people were enjoying their stay. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Our view of the ocean from our balcony and the great staff!
Cons: The room was great, however would have preferred a better mattress.
Fantastic value in my purchased package.Nice location, easy to find and close to other major roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We rented a two-bedroom, two-bath unit. The unit was huge! Our family of six was very comfortable. Although we did not use the kitchen much as we were only there for two nights, the washer and dryer was a huge plus! We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our check-in process was quick and easy. All employees were helpful and extremely friendly. Great resort, great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, staff, location
Location: Close to shopping plaza, snorkeling beach is only 5 min drive, Sam Coy's restaurant
I'm the person who reads bad review first, and I could'n find anything really significant about Kona Coast Resort. One person complained that his/her room was noisy because it was close to Alii Rd. Well, after I had booked a room I called the resort and asked for a quiet room. They made a note but told me they could not guarantee it. Although when we arrived we got a very quiet room with a view on golf course and ocean. The room was very comfortable, very clean, everything was working properly. The staff was very polite and professional, promptly answering all our questions and requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Love this place. Room is big, clean, has everything needed. Ocean view is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent place.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very positive experience. Spacious, well maintained and equiped suites. Sizeable pool. Picturesque location close to nice sandy public beaches as well as stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: For the price, offered two restrooms for one bedroom. We found that useful to have.
Cons: The first and only day we decided to go to the "quiet" pool there were at least 10 kids. We left after informing staff of the problem.
This is centrally located around several places for ease of shopping, walking distance to some stores, and a couple miles away from active parts of Alii drive. Conveniently located overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of activities for the kids

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great experience.. We'd definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
They were doing some repairs on the room next door; there was no noise that I could hear but the paint fumes wafted into our room.