Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

There is no access to a beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: clean and huge rooms
Location: nearby shopping centre like Long Drugs and grocery stores. short drive to Kona town.
First time staying in this resort , very comfortable beds and huge kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Kona Coast Resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful landscaping. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice view of the water from the pool/restaurant area. Our room needed to be updated- old kitchen cupboards, dirty carpet, but it was a nice size and very comfortable. Good location, close to Kona but quieter. Close to shopping which was very convenient. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lets do it again....

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean...friendly...family friendly....
Cons: a few "glitches"....the kitchen sink faucet leaked
Location: Kailua kona.....
we'd go back in a heartbeat....very clean....friendly...perfect for my kids and grandkids...nice and quiet....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC Canada

25th anniversary holiday in paradise!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom Honu Villa... It was a large condo that had everything we needed. Our daughter had her own bedroom and bathroom! Our master suite was perfect!! The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was a little dated but was perfect for prepping some of our meals that we ate in!! The Bbqs were awesome and there were planters filled with fresh herbs!! We were in the 1st phase of the complex.. Building 10... We enjoyed watching beautiful sunsets on the lanai!! My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary on the Big Island...it was a wonderful holiday... The Big Island offers something for everyone... Beautiful beaches, wonderful snorkelling, fantastic hikes, volcano viewing , friendly people, excellent dining....we will definitely be going back and we would definitely stay at The Kona Coast Resort!!!! We enjoyed every minute of our 13 days... We especially enjoyed the night Manta Ray snorkelling adventure with Big Island Divers... Captain Patrick was fantastic and crew and guides Kaitlin and Allyssa were informative and energetic and made for an amazing experience!! So loved our great holiday in paradise and can't wait to return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford,north carolina

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: large rooms, well appointed
Cons: taking the dirty laundry and trash away from the downstairs faster, it is not fair that it is left there for hours and upstairs is cleaner
great location , close to food shopping and nearby eateries and beaches. rooms very large and well appointed with nice pools close by , would consider renting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice resort, clean rooms and beautiful territory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing China

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the location near to the beach
Cons: the diffrience between chech-in and check-out time was shorten to one or two hours will be better
Location: swimming, walking and shopping
room is comfortable. facilities are good and update. food is well prepared. shuttle bus is ready to sand you for shopping. overall, it is a briliant hotel deserves to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, Channel Islands

Great resort

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Facilities were great
Location: Kona is a strange place to stay as outside of the resort you have to hunt for stuff to do.
Gorgeous big comfy room with great kitchen. There's two pools, a quiet one with no kids which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Spacious condo in good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We LOVED the Kona Coast Resort! It was close to everything in Kona, yet away from the noisiest part of Ali'i Drive. It was spacious, comfortable, and the staff was very attentive when we needed something. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Last minute stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I will definitely be staying on every future trip to Kona. From check in to departure the staff was outstanding. I don't know why I always stayed at the Sheraton when I paid way less for a beautiful, clean 1 bedroom condo. Thank you Kona Coast Resort my family && I had an outstanding hawaii vacation.