Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerryn

Shower and curtain

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Shower was dirty, sand and dirt on floor tiles and bottom 2 rows of tiles were almost yellow in color from build up of scum. The curtain on sliding door was almost sheer and did nothing to block lights from passing cars or businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Kona Islander Vacation Club in Kona, Hawaii

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This wasn't a great choice of a place to stay in Kona. I was happy with the original booking but found after I arrived that their free parking was limited so for majority of nights I had to park elsewhere. When I booked last November, I was given the impression that the internet was free in the lobby. No it is not. It cost $3.00 per day & you can only pay via credit card, The room was okay except you could not lock the (2nd floor) balcony door, the main door deadbolt didn't work but the door knob lock worked, plus the bathroom pocket door handle was broken. The balcony was nice but the table was broken so you had to be careful when you used it. The location was good but I would not to choose to stay there next time I am in Kona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Location!

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Across the street from a beautiful beach, walking distance to a famous Luau, close to farm markets, tourist information and local shops.
Wished there was a hotplate to cook our morning eggs. Loved location!! Enjoyed surrounding property landscape!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there several times but not happy that our kitchen blew a fuse and it took 24 hrs. to fix. By then all the expensive fish I had in the fridge was spoiled. Only one roll of toliet tissue, asked the front desk for another one, they said no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and had a good location but as far as parking is concerned there was nearly none. But the good thing was that they provided a discount for the paid parking across the street, only $5 for 24 hours, better than some others. The bed was not comfortable and a couple of other little things but we are easy to please and for the price I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Beth from Las Vegas

"Lousy and Hotel Sucks"

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything I've said in my Hotel experience!! Very poor Customer Service!!!
Location: good
The room was spacious. The glassware,plates,utensils were dirty. I complained about no pot for the coffee maker on the first day and never got one during the entire stay. Telephone never worked and Security came over to check it out, never got fix and the front desk clerk stated that, that is only for emergency use only and I told her that it did not work at all and what they were offering online was free local calls. The bed and pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and we were only allowed what they supplied ex.bar soap,towels etc. Parking was a nightmare. We had to pay $10.00 by the Farmers Market late in the evening coming from a long day out and had to move it before 6 AM. They should have reserved spaces for the guest . Very inconvenience and the staff don't care about complaints. Wi Fi service was not available and keep saying to go to Starbucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Caveat Emptor

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: The grounds are nice.
Cons: The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful and virtually no parking.
Location: At the end of downtown Kona.
Just terrible. The hotel offers “free” parking, but does not make clear that they have virtually no spots on their property (for multiple buildings). The “helpful” staff suggested to “get back early” to try and get a spot (and there was no space available at 2pm one of the days). The alternative is to park underground away from the hotel for a fee. The room itself was not comfortable (all tile floors), the bathroom had multiple problems and the balcony door did not latch. Despite a reasonable location, there have to be better values in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva,Switzerland

Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located to most of the places we wanted to go to. Walmart, Target, Snorkel Bob's, ABC Stores, theater, etc. The only problem we encountered was connecting successfully to the internet, even though we were "connected" to the hotel wireless system. Also, the light/fan fixture over the toilet dripped water occassionally.