Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The stay was very nice with one exception. AT&T cell service is very poor to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Great condo very well equipped

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I think we got the best condo in the complex. Very well equipped with a lovely view. The complex is a little bit further away from the main area of shops than other complexes but is still within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Lovely pool area with a spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Second time!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful view, found a turtle right outside, walking distance to all that is needed. Plan to go back a third! Great stay! Bubba loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly great experience!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The private balcony and view were spectacular, and the room itself was roomy, modern, and clean. It would be suitable for a family of four.
Location: The hotel was in slightly long walking distance from the entertainment/shopping center of the town.
We arrived early to check in, and requested a room away from the road. It turned out that there was an ocean facing room in the building farthest from the road. The room was large, comfortable, fully equipped with kitchen, washer/dryer, and a private balcony 50 feet from the waves. I don't pretend that every room there is as great as ours was, but it was a GREAT room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie Ashlemanfrom Waco, TX

Very Nice Late Flight Arrival Stay-Over

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating for late arrival after hotel desk / office was closed. Mgy e-mailed me a room # and lock box combo for key to room for > 11:pm arrival. Wonderful! after 23 hrs of travel time.
3 out of 5
by Ms.from Santa Barbara

Noisy on ground floor near pool. Poor wireless.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Gas grills (6 available) were good quality & cleaned every day (at 6:30AM). Resort is right on rocks so you can walk out to ocean (no swim).
Cons: WIRELESS reception needs to be improved.
Location: Don't be confused with 2 entrances to garage. They all connect via stair wells. Huggo's is just a block away, as is the rest of Kona.
The soft drink machine & outdoor mounted air-conditioners make for a noisy night if you like to keep glass doors open for natural breezes. We had one day of working wireless. Staff said that the modem installed cannot handle the load created with recent installation of Netflix. Netflix worked but we were using someone else's account. Finally they replaced the BlueRay DVD player, but movie still cut out in evening & office was closed so that was it. Cleaning service never showed up, even though it was only one day committed to during the 5 days we were there. We argued that we should not be charged for utility fee ($3/day) or internet ($5) or bag of coffee in room ($15) and they waived those additional fees. It's as close as you can get to Kona town if you want that proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PJfrom Post, TX

Roar of the Waves

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great location. We did lots of touring each day....coffee plantations, volcano, waterfalls, rain forests, golfing, snorkling, shopping and eating out.
Location: see above..but Jackie Ray's is close, market, and easy parking at the hotel.Elevators were clean and not full of sand. Prompt & friendly attendents.
Drinking morning coffee while enjoying the ocean view of waves crashing on the black lava rock was amazing. Sunsets complimented the swaying palm trees. We used the grill facilities near the pool area for evening meals. The aroma of various flowering plants surrounding the hotel area only added to our comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Maryland

Great complex, bad unit location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed kona reef club. The facilities were good, decent pool, spa was cold every morning, but got warm during the day. Our unit, C1 was a terrible location. Like a cavern, very dark, with no view. We were offered no choice. Otherwise a nice stay with a nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Stewartfrom Spokane, Wa

Central Location

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resoort has a great location within walking distance of downtown and pier for water activities. The resort has a great ocean front with beach next door and grassy area toward ocean for walking along ocean. Amenities are okay and staff and service caring about our stay and enjoyment. Downside is in-room cleaning supplies as its hard to keep sand and dirt up when all that is provided is a broom. Manager stated to just call for service and it'd be handled but that is not good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013