Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best location to shop and relax and eat!!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Bed, room, view
Cons: a few more coffee and cream and sugar.
Location: Shopped on Alii Drive and enjoyed Splashers for breakfast and dinner. The pier across the street and ABC store for souvenirs.
Got to Kona around 9:15 and my sister and I were placed in a room pretty quickly. Room had a great view and we immediately made us some decaf Kona coffee. Delicious. Woke up from a great nights rest with the sun shining and a beautiful view of the pier. Shopped on Alii Drive and enjoyed Splashers for breakfast and dinner. Overall a great time. Came back June 29 and stayed one night to catch our flight back home. Thank you Kona Seaside for an amazing couple nights stays. We will always return to Seaside Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, jedoch in lauter Umgebung

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Gute Lage mitten in Kona. Störend war jedoch die laute Umgebung in der Nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

便利に尽きる。

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: 車がなくてもKonaの町散策が容易であること。
Cons: 特に思い当たりません。
Konaの町散策に便利な立地、坂の上にあるため海岸線に近いその他の宿泊施設より自然災害(津波)の影響を受けにくいと感じました。 スーパーマーケットへも徒歩圏内であることが、魅力的です。 この宿泊施設を起点に、ハワイ島を楽しもうとされる方には部屋の大きさ、キレイさは十分だと感じました。 一方、お部屋でのんびり過ごすことが目的の方や、自炊を少々しながら長期滞在を考えていらっしゃる方には、不向きだと思われます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything you need in a hotel on the Kona strip without the expensive extras. Staff is fantastic! They upgraded us just because they could. They are attentive, efficient, and answer numerous questions while demonstrating the spirit of Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Popular restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: Check out and check in are slow, perhaps a computer problem outside of the staff's control.
Location: It is centrally located in town. Very close to restaurants and shopping. not close to the beach, but then they are not far off.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Refrigerator but no microwave. Glad I brought a hair dryer as there are none in the room. Self laundry is available and comes in handy. Parking was an extra charge but worthwhile. Not a hotel that is beachside, but many beaches are nearby. If breakfast is included in your stay, it is at a nearby location a block away and up a stairway as there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Service and clean.
Location: Close to beach and shops.
Very convenient for my purpose of staying there. Easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good price and great location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to main streets, airports and landmarks
The hotel is reasonably priced. Its nothing fancy, not a resort however still a good place especially with their location. Its about 15 minutes from the airport and close to a lot of good places restaurants, beaches, etc. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bad part was parking. You have to buy parking or park a block away in a public parking lot for free. I stayed one night and I was happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location. Cheap parking. Enjoyed our stay there. Staff were helpful and kind. From hotel, we could walk all along Kona. The hotel was also easy to find from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

we were on a budget.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
For the pricepoint this probably is the nicest hotel to stay at in the area. The Hotel has fresh paint and is kept up well. It is an aged property but I like that. I'm a vintage kinda guy. The main fault here is the noise level. When this place was built I'm sure it wasn't as bad. As the town has grown so has the traffic and the sound it creates. The street noise is loud. If you don't mind that then you'll be golden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
There were ants in the bathroom, although it smelled terribly of bleach. I hope they were ants... Kinda scarred me as I didn't want to bring any insects home with me. Funny they are so strict about animals. That being said the view was great and the staff very friendly.