Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by つーさんfrom 日本

海亀と泳げた

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
プライベートビーチという他ない独り占めのビーチ。レストランが経営してるんですが、美味いのでめっちゃ客がいますがコテージは唯我独尊。何もしない休日をどうぞ。 海亀見に行ってください。コナ地区はワイキキよりかっらとした上質な晴天率が高いそうです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickfrom Orange County, CA

30th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the 4th Cottage from the Lava Lava Beach Club, 30 feet from the beach and it was wonderful. The staff were incredibly helpful regarding the best snorkeling spots and generally things to do. They also helped us with our ALS - Ice Bucket challenge. The mornings listening to the birds and the surf, afternoons snorkeling in the ocean with the sea turtles and fish, and the evenings listening to the mellow music from the Club and watching the amazing sunset made for our best vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Awesome!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my 12 day stay - beautiful location, wonderful staff - highly recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect beach cottage experience! Snorkeling in A-bay in the morning - relaxing at the bar/restaurant in the afternoon - admiring the sunset from the cottage deck in the evening - scuba diving boat excursions within walking distance - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom minnesot

Ahh! Paradise.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The cottages are just steps across the beach from the Lava Lava Beach Club, which has great food and drinks. The club also has music daily.
There isn't a single thing we could complain about. The cottages are right on the beach, beautiful and well maintained. Their staff is one of the most welcoming & accommodating that we have ever experienced. It was hard to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christel et Didierfrom France

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'emplacement est exceptionnel et correspond vraiment aux photos présentées. L'accueil y est formidable. Animations tous les soirs.Très bon endroit pour y séjourner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cottage on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a different experience then this is for you. There are 4 beachfront cottages that make up Lava Lava Beach Club. I stayed in the 3rd from the restaurant. The live music at the restaurant ends at 9pm so it doesn't keep you up. The food at the restaurant is amazing. The cottages come with a bed, living room, kitchen, bathroom, and lanais. The lanais is directly on the beach which is amazing. There were sea turtles outside our cottage the whole time we were there. Also, the restaurant sends over a small meal for breakfast, lunch, and dinner which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service attitude at this property is outstanding, and, as a Hawaiian location, the "Aloha" spiirit permeated the experience.