Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Brisbane, Australia

A must stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely experience at the Mango Coffee Farm. Uncle hans was very accommodating, the breakfasts in the morning were amazing and different every day, and he would spend breakfast with his guests and talk about the Hawaii culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nagano

来たぜ、ビッグアイランド。

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: まさにハンスの楽しさ
Cons: 道路から宿に入る道は、かなりスピードを出して走る道なので夜に目印の物が何かほしいと感じました。 (一応看板はあるのですが、其のあたりは夜は真っ暗で何も見えません)
Location: カイルアコナ
始めてきた、ハワイ島でしたが此処を拠点にレンタカーで島を回りました。 慣れれば、カイルアコナの何処にいくのも楽だしハンスはとても楽しい人です。 物知りの上、茶目っ気たっぷり、娘を溺愛してます。 コーヒーの事だけでなく、いろんな話も私には興味深かったです。 余りに神経質な方には正直お勧めしませんが、よい意味でアメリカ風なラフさを感じられる宿でした。 AM7:30に朝食を皆で一緒に食べるのである意味、健康的だし 他ににどんなゲストが来ているのか分かります。 私の時はオーストラリア人のカップルとアメリカ本土から来た御夫婦でした。 新鮮で楽しい旅になりました。 ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Off the beaten path, but worth the trip

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Small quiet coffee farm with 5 bedrooms. Lovely view of the mountain side and ocean. Quiet and cool at night. common kitchen area includes fridge, microwave, sink and coffee. It's about a 15 minute ride down into Kona from the farm,with a 2000 ft elevation differential. Morning breakfast is at 8. Hans and Marcia took great care to make sure gluten free breakfast options were available. Make sure you order the Ahi belly from Umeke's in Kona. You won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location. Accessible to Kona. the overall ambience.
Cons: Breakfast. Could have been served hotter. Eggs would have been nice to have on the menu. The mac nut pancakes were the best. Loved them!
Quiet, relaxing. Loved to hear the birds in the morning! Excellent coffee. View incredible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Wilhelm from Bodø

Hawaii, Kona

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Denne bo passen var en fin blass å bo for de av oss som liker å ha det stille på kvelden. Det var god utsikt med og hyglie ansatte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from Western Australia

Sunset Mango B&B, the perfect place to stay .

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hans and Marsha are attentive hosts who interact with guests in a delightful way, and serve delicious home-cooked breakfasts in a wonderfully social setting. They join guests for breakfast themselves and many interesting conversations take place. The coffee farm setting up on the hill is quiet and serene with a spectacular outlook to the ocean and the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erkka from Espoo

Kaikki toimi! Ironmanin MM-kisat menivät nappiin!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Paikka Havaijin Ironman-kisoihin tuli alle 7 viikkoa ennen kisaa, joten majapaikat olivat kortilla. Se olikin onni, sillä tuskin olisimme muutoin tänne eksyneet. Omistajat ja työntekijät ottivat asiakseen auttaa meitä kaikin mahdollisin tavoin. Samoin se, että majoitus on poissa Konan "vilskeestä" ja varsinkin kuumuudesta oli erittäin hyvä asia, sillä öisin oli lähes "viileä" (lue hyvä nukkua). Kaikki toimi ja HUOM.: muistakaa juoda paljon kahvia aamupalalla ja nauttikaa saaresta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed this B&B very much and the inn keepers were very hospitable. We will be writing a more detailed review directly on their website soon. Definitely recommend Hans and Marsha's establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wohnen auf einer Kaffeefarm

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Toller Blick von der Terasse und das Erlebnis auf einer kleinen privat geführten Kaffefarm zu wohnen. Der Kaffe zum Frühstück ist wirklich sehr gut.
Cons: Die Kaffe-Tour könnte für 20$ p.P. besser sein. Mehr anfassen weniger Vortrag. Warum nicht selber ein paar Kirschen pflücken oder Kaffe rösten, etc.
Location: Das B&B ist oberhalb des Ortes im Kona-Koffee-Belt. In den Ort und zum Strand sind es ca. 10min fahrt. Div. Aktivitäten werden im Ort angeboten.
Wir waren für zwei Nächte im Mango Sunset B&B und haben ein tolles Erlebnis auf unserer Hawaii Reise erlebt, von dem wir gerne berichten. Hans und Marsha sind sehr nette Gastgeber, auch wenn Hans ein spezieller Typ mit einem speziellen Charakter ist. Wie die Webseite des B&B deutlich macht, handelt es sich um eine arbeitende Kaffefarm. Ich fand das sehr interessant, denn so nah ist man auf den 0815-Touri-Kaffe-Touren im Umkreis nicht am Geschehen dran. Das man auf der Farm keine Türen abschließt ist für den Großstädter zunächst verwirrend, war aber kein Problem. Das Zimmer war ok, auch wenn es etwas eng zuging und nicht wirklich Platz für die Koffer war. Das Bad war sauber und die Betten ok. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet und man hat alles was man braucht (WM, Trockner, Kühlschrank, TV, PC, WLAN, etc.). Das Frühstück läuft in einer durchgeplanten Prozedur ab. Ab 7:30 gibt es den Kaffe von der Farm und Früchte in der Küche. Dort trifft man die anderen Gäste und kommt unweigerlich ins Gespräch. Um ca. 8:00 Uhr wird man dann freundlich auf die Terrasse mit tollem Ausblick gebeten, um das frisch zubereitete leckere Frühstück einzunehmen. Beim Frühstück kommen dann Marsha & Hans dazu und es gibt meist eine Story von Hans Lebensgeschichte oder zum Kaffeeanbau. Wenn gewünscht wird eine Kaffe-Tour im Anschluss angeboten. Ich fand die 20$ p.P. für die Tour etwas zu viel. Für den Preis hatte ich mir mehr gewünscht. Alles in allem kann ich das B&B aber absolut weiterempfehlen.