Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

パワースポットに宿泊

Posted Jan 21, 2015
世界三大パワースッポトに身をおける幸せ。ビーチヨガのアクティビティやヒストリカルツアーも非常に良かった。スパも最高です。次回はゴルフで訪れたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great Beach & Amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The resort is lovely with great beach(es) & amenities. The staff is wonderful. Room was very nice, loved that there were 2 sinks in the bathroom.
Cons: Update bathtub/shower area.
Location: The beaches are greats, shops, restaurants nearby and lots to do and see with rental car; beaches, lookouts, history, hiking, boat trips, volcanoes.
Lovely resort with great beach(es) & amenities. Wonderful staff! Nice rooms w/2 sinks in the bathroom. Tub a bit dated and didn't drain well, but was fixed quickly. We asked for a quiet room. Resort was full, so ended up w/ground floor near bar & Canoe House restaurant, which was noisy with music, trucks, guests, but very quiet in after 10 p.m. Couldn't open the patio due to a smoking area across the way & mosquitos. Would book again, but pay a little more for better located room. All food and drink were pricey, but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

リラックス出来るホテルです。

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: プライベートビーチは無料でカバナも使えてゆっくり出来る。
Cons: スタンダードのオーシャンビューの部屋でしたが、狭めのバスタブしかなかったのが残念。 シャワーブースが欲しかった。さっとシャワーを浴びて出かけるにも2人同時に浴びられないし。
Location: ホテルの食事に胃が疲れた時は近くのフードランドというスーパーで買い物をして部屋で食べられて便利。
年末年始宿泊。90%欧米人というかアメリカ人の小さい子連れの団体ファミリーが占めているように見えた。 日本人にはほぼ遭遇しないところが居心地が良かった。 レストラン、施設などはごくごく普通。 可も無く不可も無くという感じ。特徴がないのかな。過剰なサービスがなくて逆にリラックス出来るかも。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge La

Excellent Hotel on the Pacific.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent New Years Eve Party. Dinner and Band were outstanding.
Cons: Coffee Shop needs to be open earlier in the morning. Turn down the music there too. Smoking area with tables and chairs.
Location: The location is quite a ways from everything on the island. There are shops and a Tommy Bahamas restaurant but the majority of the attractions away.
Wonderful experience for New Years with the family. Rooms all have balconies with a view of the gulf. Pool area is nice. Beach protected from the coast by natural lava rocks. Restaurant was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Grounds were well maintained and plentiful. Pool was nice although not that big. One drawback is that gym and spa are a 5 minute walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This was our first trip to Hawaii. The Mauna Lani was perfect. The room was just fine. (The walls were thin, but that's to be expected at any location of this age. We hardly spent any time there anyway.) The grounds were gorgeous (open-air architecture, so basically it was indoors and outdoors at the same time), the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the beach was perfect. We ate at the fancy restaurant, CanoeHouse, one time and it was spectacular. Oddly the bread wasn't good, but everything else was five-star wonderful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very impressed with the grounds and amenities. The snorkeling in the bay located next to the hotel was five-stars. Definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relax

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Staff are really friendly. My son likes Edwin and he is always helpful and friend. Thank you, Mauna Lani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles California

superb location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
nice location however the mattress should have been replaced it was so bad I got a back pain it took me two days after coming home for my back to be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel and resort

Posted Dec 5, 2014
A beautiful hotel resort right on the beach with friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and little details were well thought. The beach was a great place to snorkel. The nearby beach club, 10 mins walk along the beach, or a free shuttle ride,was a better snorkeling place with some colorful corals. The towels, paddle boards for the kids, snorkel gear were all free. The beach visits ended with a visit to the hot tub, then over to the bar for some Mai Tais. My wife spent an evening at one of the hammocks on the beach. We also took a bike (free ride in the evening around the beautiful golf course. Don't skip and the historic site hike next to the hotel. The short 10 min hike is next to a lava tube (collapsed) and We could also get into a cave where pre-historic family lived. Breakfast was good but pricey, but so are other hotels around here. We mostly ate out at the Waikoloa village or the mall area. Overall, we had no complaints with the place and were sad to leave after 4 days.