Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本人スタッフがいる安心

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: ゆったりしている
Cons: 特になし
Location: 溶岩の土地に作ったリゾートです。コナは30〜40分です。パーカー牧場は近い。ハプナビーチが遊泳にはグッド。
何度か日本人スタッフには問い合わせし助かりました。トラブルのとき特に助かりました。プールもビーチも館内も空いていてゆっくりした気分です。リゾートフィーがかかるのですがちょっとわかりにくい部分ありました。敷地にショップがありスーパーもありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We felt like the hotel was ours for the week. Very quiet, beautiful and incredible service. The rooms were very clean and in great condition. The view was spectacular and the food and ocean bar were terrific. We travel quite a bit and this is a five star place. Be sure to get to the spa- quite an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

So awesome

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Maybe us, you might be sitting there thinking, "Is this as great as it looks? Could it possibly be that relaxing? Is the beach really that gorgeous and is the water that clear and can you really have the most incredible snorkeling experience without going anywhere?" Yes. Yes. Yes. This place has an epic 1960s luxury feel, and it's kept up magnificently. Go. You totally won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w great views and huge jacuzzi

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nicely renovated rooms. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had a last minute reservation and arrived at the hotel late. They greeted us with cold hand towels and fresh squeezed juice. I guess the resort wasn't over booked as we reserved a mountain view, but they upgraded us to a pool, lake and beach view, without even asking for it. The resort is one of the few with a direct beach walk up. The sunsets were beautiful and the resort was quiet enough at the right times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

The place to make beautiful Hawaiian memories!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very luxurious but in a simple, under-stated manner. It is naturally beautiful and is a perfect accessory to the Hawaiian landscape.
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated, not far from the airport and surrounding resorts. Near golf, shopping and other restaurants for a change of pace.
Just got back from staying at Mauna Lani and couldn't have been happier with my choice. We went to several other hotels along the Kohala coast for dinner, etc. which only confirmed my opinion. Mauna Lani is the pure Hawaiian experience, very open air, low key, natural and incredibly friendly. The koi ponds greet you as you enter the atrium featuring palm trees blowing alongside the elevators. The sound of the waterfalls is a constant here as is the breeze gently blowing through the hotel corridors. Whether it was a front desk staff member or a server at one of the restaurants, we were always greeted with a warm smile. Saw many patrons hugging goodbyes to staff members as they left the hotel. This is THAT kind of place. Pool area is spacious, relaxed and absolutely perfect! There is NO fighting for chair seats nor needing a wrist band or chip to receive two and only two towels per room. Teakwood beach chairs with comfy cushions and cabana covers are the standard at the beach area, if that is your preference. Lazy afternoons can be spent walking along the historic fish ponds, snorkeling around turtles in the cove or napping on the many hammocks around the property. On Easter Sunday, after the picturesque egg hunt on the beach and lawns around the hotel, the Easter Bunny even spent time with the adults around the pool. Not only handing out candy, but sitting around beach chairs and taking pictures with all the guests. It made us all feel like kids again! A beautiful memory!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent stay. Wonderful hotel, great location on the beach, excellent staff. The fish ponds and grounds were well kept. The resort fee of $25/day includes parking, wifi in your room, snorkeling gear and pretty much everything else you would like to have at a resort. The lower lobby (patio area) was an excellent place to enjoy coffee from the Mountain Thunder Cafe or just spend some time in the shade in a breezy beautiful retreat. There are so many small pleasantries offered here that I feel really make it a special place. The only complaint is the bathroom (shower specifically) could have been cleaner. There was grime on the faucets and a small amount of mold on the ceiling in the shower. Given that we were upgraded upon arrival from a garden view to an ocean view room this was easy to overlook. The sights and sounds from our large patio were amazing. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Very nice nice hotel. Beautiful view

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very good stay. A little far away from Downtown but it's nice has shop market around to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Loved the Eco friendly efforts. Golf course was lovely to look at but too expensive to play. Maybe they should turn it into a more natural bird friendly/watching habitat while maintaining an open landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom laguna niguel ,california

vacation with family

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff, views, food, location,weather, and cleanliness.
Cons: I could move there and never look back
Location: Ocean, walks,golf restaurants,etc
They treat you like a family member who just returned home. They are serious about doing everything they can to give you a memory that will bring smiles to your face for years to come.