Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value, nice view, very comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Space, location, cost, condition
Cons: Front desk reception- hospitality was minimal on multiple interactions.
Location: Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, beach, golf. Queens' Market had a variety of retailers.
The condo had ample room and all the amenities a traveller would need. The A/C and all other appliances were in good working order. The grounds were well maintained, clean and quiet. The location was ideal for access to beach, golf, shopping and restaurants. Good value for an acceptable cost when travelling. We would return to this location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your comments about your stay at Outrigger Fairway Villas in Waikoloa Beach Resort. We are pleased the property and nearby activities were enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you on a retuirn visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very nice condo with lots of room.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great place to stay in Waikola. Shopping near by but expensive. Drive to Kona where groceries where half the price. Many great beaches in the area. Take the time to get away from the resort beaches and explore. With very little effort you can have a beach almost to yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at Outrigger Fairway Villas. It is terrific to hear you enjoyed the island and found a special beach location to your liking. The island has many beautiful sites and fun activities that will take more than one visit to experience. Look forward to having you back during a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outrigger Fairway Villas is amazing!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the grounds and close proximity to the beach. Loved how large the villa was, nice and roomy for the four of us.
Cons: Beds could be softer and pillows could be larger and more comfortable.
Location: Close to shopping, grocery, airport, Kona where all the activities are.
My whole family loved the villa accommodations, the villa was beautiful and just like staying at home. We went to the grocery store and bought groceries for the week. The villas had excellent kitchen accommodations so we could do our own meals, just like at home. We rented movies, cooked our own popcorn. We had a two bedroom villa. The kids had their room with twin beds and we had a king and a huge room. It was bright, cheery, comfortable and the grounds made for wonderful walks. We had all kinds of birds to feed and golfers to watch on our porch. The pool and spa were great. We tried it at night and during the day. Even with the wind blowing, the experience was great! The villa provided detergent so we could wash our clothes. Loved it. The only complaint was the beds were pretty hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Outrigger Fairway Villas. We are pleased to hear the acccomodation met expectations and was like staying at home. We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Melbourne

Luxury accommodation next to golf course

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the kitchen utilities and the decoration.
Location: Next to king shops and across the road to Queens Market
Frist class luxury villa, fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful setting next to gold course and king shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for staying at Outrigger Fairway Villas. . As you mention the property is situated by nearby shopping and restaurants and is a good location to start from to see the many island activities and attractions.. We look forward to seeing you return!
3 out of 5
by Marilyn from Mt. Shasta, CA

Extra charge for housekeeping

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The grounds are well kept and the pool
Cons: Cleaning fee
Location: We have family nearby and spend out time with them
This trip was my third time at Outrigger Fairways Villa's, however it will be my last. I have never been charged a cleaning fee on my previous visits, however I was made aware by Expedia to expect a possible charge of $75,00. I assumed that if I left the rooms in the same condition I found them on arrival that there would be no charge. I even washed some of the towels, which were not required to do. Nothing was out of place. When I called the office to say we were leaving I was charged $95.00 cleaning fee for the unit that had not even been inspected. I was told that the company decided to charge a cleaning fee instead of raising the rates. I would have personally had no problem with an increase in the room rates included in the overall package. I will never return to this facility again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry for the misunderstanding that has led to disappointment during your stay, There is a check out cleaning fee with all guest stays. Cleaning is done by cleaning people to ensure the room is at a ready standard and appropriately stocked for the next arriving guest . We trust that overall your stay on island was a good one and would look forward to having you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Australia

Lovely place

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Home away from home
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was at a conference at Mauna Laui, so I was working most days! However, plenty of beaches to visit and short hikes to less visited ones.
The condo was great - it had all I needed plus more. This was the second time I had stayed there - I overlooked the lake last time, but the gold course this time. Very comfy, clean and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay atOutrigger Fairway Villas Resort. We are pleasedthe accommodation exceeded expectations! Look forward to your third visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJ from Illinois

Best vacation place I've ever booked

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this facility. I travel extensively for work and thought about using hotel points for this trip, but with my wife and three teenagers along a hotel room sounded too crowded. We booked this condo and were happy from the moment we arrived until we sadly had to leave. Great condition, comfortable, great location with beach nearby, shopping just a few steps away, two great golf courses adjacent, etc. etc. etc. Believe the description that you read on-line. for this property it is all true. I highly recommend ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Outrigger Fairway Villas. We are pleased your vacation experience was perfect for your family and we look forward to being your accommodation choice again during another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Texas

Beautiful scenery. Away from everyday rush.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Breath taking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Outrigger Fairway Villas for your vacation accommodation. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on our beautiful island. Look forward to having you return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Wiltshire

Very nice location & accommodation

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Great accommodation, very comfy with all the mod cons. BBQ area with gas BBQ's great place to mix. Gym is amply equipped.
Location: Good shopping Swim with Dolphins Snorkeling is great Amazing beaches Turtles Pleasant walks
Spent two weeks at the Outriggers "Fairview Villa's" and thoroughly enjoyed our time there, very relaxing and lots of places to visit. The accommodation was excellent and very clean with all the amenities required to ensure the holiday went without any hitches, WiFi, washer/drier. fully fitted kitchen and LCD TV. The grounds were kept immaculate.There is shopping on your doorstep with the Kings and Queens shopping arcades within a short walking distance and a good variety of shops to choose from although eating out can become expensive. We found this a good time to visit as the weather was in the low 30's and nowhere was over crowded. We were very lucky as we managed to visit the Volcano's the day before they were shut due to the US governments lack of funding to keep the staff, lets hope they sort it out soon as it is an amazing site to see an active volcano. Swimming with the dolphins was one of the highlights for the wife, snorkeling was great and seeing turtles a few feet away from you on the beach was amazing. The Big Island has so much to see and do it is a must have to have a car as local transport is next to non-existent. The only disappointment for me on this trip was the lack of areas to see surfing. We are definitely looking at re-visiting the island as there is still lots for us to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Outrigger Fairway Villas and about your travels on the island of Hawaii. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to see many of the wonderful sights the island offers. We look forward to your return visit to catch up on more of the island.