Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Calgary, Canada

Convenient Hotel in Kona

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located close to Kona amenities and the airport. It had well appointed rooms and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is just down the road south of the Kona waterfront and shopping area. There is easy access to shopping, beaches and the airport.
We found the Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff a reasonable and convenient hotel close to the amenities in Kona. Members of our family were arriving in Kona from different parts of the world and it was an easy place for us to meet and get our bearings in Hawaii. We had a nice view and the rooms (we had a two bedroom unit) were well appointed and clean. The kitchen area had all we needed to prepare simple meals. The two decks made for a quiet and relaxing place for coffee or a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff. Many people do comment on the location of the property as it is very easy to go into town and also nice that we offer complimentary parking. We are pleased that you were able to stay with your famiily in our spacious two bedroom units. Hope you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AEB from Miami

Perfect for families

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Sea Cliff made are vacation complete. It has a beautiful veiw and surroundings. It is very quiet and secure. The staff was very freindly and helpful with all matters. The rooms/suite was clean and very spacious. It is perfect for families looking for the amenities of home. The full kitchen gave great dining options to suit are mood or activity. Mahalo, Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No service but rooms great

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room itself was great - 2 bedroom/2bathroom - fitted out to stay forever if needed. Though Garden view was really garden/carpark view. Hotel was clean. However service was that of apartment block not hotel - our remote had no batteries so rang for some at about 9pm - got them at 9.30am next day. The reception desk did not stock any amenities at all. Pool area did not have towels provided and the lounge chairs were cheap rubber not cushioned. They are renovating lots of rooms so a little noisy at times - especially by the pool. Would definitely stay again but with a better understanding of what's offered.
3 out of 5
by DG

okay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Pool
Location: great location
Our Condo was nice, little ocean view, very large, the refrigerator did not work thus spoiling about $15 worth of food, we arrived on Wednesday night by Sunday our milk was chunky, fruit had mold. We told the management Sunday morning at 7am, again On Monday Tuesday finally someone was there to repair it, well we were leaving Thursday, the point of the condo was to be able to eat in because its so expensive to eat out. Well, we ate out. The furniture is very uncomfortable, the patio furniture felt the best, beds were worse than sleeping on the lava. The pool was awesome, it was clean always. Over all there are many other places along the ocean in Kona I would stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at the Royal Sea Cliff. We do have a maintenance team that typically responds to any and all issuues within 15 minutes of a prooblem being reported and regret that there was a communication breakdown f in this incident. . Bed comfort is very important and we keep a log of any complaints so that any trends may be reported to the owner and the bed replaced. We do have a supply of "egg crates" and foam bed toppers available for beds that are too hard .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort accommodation

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Great experience hotel was clean and tidy and staff were friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from California

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Repeat customer, it's my go to place in Kona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Close to the action and great amenities!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the pool, lanai, parking close to our room, landscaping, kitchen, and proximity to Kona.
Cons: The room itself was really outdated (esp. bathroom!) and it had a "Grandma" smell to it (almost like an attic?) we got used to it eventually though.
Location: So much to do close by! Snorkeling at Kahalu`u Bay? was awesome. Bongo Ben's has great Mai Tai's and food. Also enjoyed Island Lava Java!
We enjoyed our stay at the Outrigger. Although our room appearance was a bit outdated, we loved having a kitchen to cook in and the lanai to sit out on in the evening or morning. The bed was really comfortable (although a little small) and the hotel safe was appreciated. The pool is beautiful and so are the grounds (lovely plants). For the price this is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NigelHat from South Yorkshire, England

Where`s the Kettle

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights April 2013 in 2 bedroom apartment. Good kitchen area and large comfortable lounge. 1 double/1 twin bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. Balcony overlooks garden/car park area. All facilities required except KETTLE. A must for English visitors to make a proper cup of tea, had to make do using a saucepan.No room service as standard but may be purchased for upto $70/night. 2 good sized pools. Staff Friendly and helpful. A number of free small activities such as film night with refreshments are organised. Only minor negative is that the location is a little too far walking distance from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Very good value

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Nice apartment
Location: 1 mile from town, Sheraton trolley stops here.
Reserved a studio. Got a unit with a separate bedroom. Well appointed apartment with bedroom, living room, complete kitchen and bathroom. Washer and dryer was an unexpected plus. We didn't use housekeeping, which costs extra, but didn't mind making our own bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy one mile walk to town. Free parking. The best value for our money in Hawaii.