Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Bad surprises

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: On the ocean.
Cons: Get rid of the check-out fee. Don't rent 406.
Outrigger charges a $95 check-out fee regardless of the length of stay. Room 406 is a disaster: worn furniture, dirty carpet, rusty dryer and dish washer, lumpy bed. It did have a decent view. During our stay the main pool was closed for four days, the spa for two, and the pool bathrooms for three.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your concerns on Expedia. I am so sorry that the unit did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that I have placed the unit off market as of tomorrow so that I can personally inspect the unit and make my recommendations to the owner. Regarding the interruption of service from the two swimming pools, I am so sincerely sorry that we had some plumbing issues that were beyond our control. The renovation of the spa was planned but the contractor was able to start sooner than we had anticipated and it was determined that our occupancy was at the lowest percentage right now, so we opted to take advantage of doing it now rather than during the higher holiday season. As for the closing of the bathrooms and the main pool; regrettably, this was out of our control and we are thankful that local contractors were able to repair the damage as quickly as they did. I realize that doesn't help in your experience and I am so sorry. What you experienced is rare and I sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

お値段以上のコンドミニアム

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: 設備の使い方の説明があれば助かります。
Location: コナの繁華街のはずれ。水のきれいなケアラケク湾まで車で10分
必要最低限の設備と清潔さと広さのあるコンドミニアムだと思います。設備は決して新しいものではありませんが、清潔に保たれていますし、値段を考えれば十分ではないでしょうか?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
there were great western views but the beds could have been a bit more comfortable for he cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belindafrom Corvallis, OR

A nice option in Kailua-Kona

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Outrigger. The positives are that we had a nice condo right at the ocean in Kailua-Kona, which we prefer over the north coast resorts because of the location. That said, we do like being able to walk to restaurants and typically stay at hotels right in the center of Kailua. This location is a bit far south on Alii. All depends on your preference. One thing we really missed at the hotel was there were no ceiling fans in the rooms. We don't like using AC when we're in the island, but we resorted to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royfrom Calgary, Canada

Convenient Hotel in Kona

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located close to Kona amenities and the airport. It had well appointed rooms and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is just down the road south of the Kona waterfront and shopping area. There is easy access to shopping, beaches and the airport.
We found the Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff a reasonable and convenient hotel close to the amenities in Kona. Members of our family were arriving in Kona from different parts of the world and it was an easy place for us to meet and get our bearings in Hawaii. We had a nice view and the rooms (we had a two bedroom unit) were well appointed and clean. The kitchen area had all we needed to prepare simple meals. The two decks made for a quiet and relaxing place for coffee or a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff. Many people do comment on the location of the property as it is very easy to go into town and also nice that we offer complimentary parking. We are pleased that you were able to stay with your famiily in our spacious two bedroom units. Hope you return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Hamburg

Beim Service aufpassen

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Den von uns gebuchten vollen Service haben wir erst auf Nachfrage erhalten und dann trotzdem nicht an allen Tagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AEBfrom Miami

Perfect for families

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Sea Cliff made are vacation complete. It has a beautiful veiw and surroundings. It is very quiet and secure. The staff was very freindly and helpful with all matters. The rooms/suite was clean and very spacious. It is perfect for families looking for the amenities of home. The full kitchen gave great dining options to suit are mood or activity. Mahalo, Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No service but rooms great

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room itself was great - 2 bedroom/2bathroom - fitted out to stay forever if needed. Though Garden view was really garden/carpark view. Hotel was clean. However service was that of apartment block not hotel - our remote had no batteries so rang for some at about 9pm - got them at 9.30am next day. The reception desk did not stock any amenities at all. Pool area did not have towels provided and the lounge chairs were cheap rubber not cushioned. They are renovating lots of rooms so a little noisy at times - especially by the pool. Would definitely stay again but with a better understanding of what's offered.