Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

時間がゆったり流れる洗練されたリゾート

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: ・落ち着いた誂え、ハワイの伝統を巧みに取り入れた装飾 ・スタッフの過度にならないサービス
Cons: ・ウォッシュタイプのトイレの導入、照明類の集中スィッチ化などの時代進化分が欲しい ・空調系の騒音(ファンをオフにしても建物設備の暗騒音が気になる) ・室内ライトのスィッチ破損、タオルリングの脱落、など老朽化(?)がみられる
Location: 空港からも近く、利便性は高い。Queens' などのショッピングモール活用(飲酒してホテルに帰る)のために、マウナラニ・ワイコロアをカバーするシャトルサービスの範囲や運用の情報があるとうれしい。 マウナケア山頂へのアクセスが難しいことやR200の開通などの情報発信も期待したい。
豊かな緑と水が織りなす空間、落ち着いた色使い・材質感の室内、バリエーション豊かな食事の選択肢、など様々な期待レベルに対応できる優れたリゾートだと実感した。海岸からエントランスまで高低差が少なく、建物も含めた垂直移動を最低限に抑えてゲストの負担を最小限にしている。 特にアクティビティは選択しなかったが、ゆっくりと自分のペースで時間を過ごすだけでも価値のあるホテルだと思う。今回はGOLDを利用したが、特に朝食は予想を上回る充実した内容で、満足している。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

サンセットがとても良いホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2015
サンセットがとても良い。オーシャンビューにこだわるよりガーデンビューで十分。部屋はシャワーとバスタブがセパレートされている。フロントの日本人スタッフはあまり愛想が良く無かったが、全体としてはとても良かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Very beautiful and enchanted resort

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view and hotel decoration
Cons: breakfast service is not worth the price. There is not enough worker in the buffet area and once we sat to eat breakfast, noone came to serve us drink
Location: Tons of turtles at beach front of the hotel. Snorkeling their is amazing. Pololu lookout is worth driving for an hour from Farimont.
We stayed here for 4 nights. The resort itself is very beautiful. The view from the lobby is very stunning. We requested for the room on the first floor and we love it. we have little garden in front of our room and it's very close to the pool and beach. We had an amazing trip and part of it is because we stay at this resort. However, I didn't expect to see many kids and family with little kids around the pool this much. Sometimes, they make too much noise and kid running around is not so relaxing for couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent hotel all around

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: comfort of beds, cleanliness, beach, pool
Location: Eat at Monstera just 5 minutes from the hotel. Best sushi ever. Take the helicopter tour to the volcanoes and the Adventure X wild dolphin tour too
We stayed on the gold level of the Fairmont and had superb help booking activities from the gold level concierge. Everyone was so friendly and helpful- from the valets to the waitresses to the pool/beach staff. We highly recommend staying here. Very comfortable beds and wonderful beach location. Excellent for young children because of the almost fully enclosed lagoon. Only thing that may need to be updated is the pool. It's large and perfectly fine, but perhaps a zero entry area and other perks for children would help. Otherwise an excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Aloha Jen, Mahalo for your very kind review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold, and we do have plans to update our pool, so thank you for the feedback. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanvouver

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: restaurant and activities along the beach,lots of fishes and can see turtle along the shore
Cons: coffee shop close too early and hope get more activities at night
Location: volcano tours
Nice View and lovely restaurants and lots of interesting activities along the beach and benches is nice too very relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
何時もハワイ島で宿泊してるホテルです 行くたびに癒されて帰ります。 リゾートホテルを満喫出来ると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel and the facilities were beautiful. We especially loved the beach, the service and snorkeling with the sea turtles! The staff were all friendly and helpful. Truly a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your kind review, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

リゾートを満喫できるホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2015
プライベートビーチが広がるホテル。ビーチでは、ウミガメが悠々と泳いでいて一緒に泳ぐこともでき最高でした!海沿いの一番いい席で夕日が沈むのを見ながらのディナーは最高でした。スタッフの方達も気軽に話し掛けてくれて、とても居心地がよかったです。 ただ、日本人スタッフの対応があまりにそっけなくそれがとても残念でした。。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your review, we apologize for your disappointing experience with our staff, but pleased to hear you enjoyed our private beach and snorkeling. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautiful Resort in an Exotic Location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Pool / Grounds / Room & Location
Cons: Supervision around the swimming pool. We thought we were going at a time of year when there would be fewer families with children but we were wrong.
Location: The Big Island is exactly that...big. You must have a vehicle to get around but the hotel was very well located. Only about 20 miles from the airport.
The Big Island of Hawaii is nothing like the other Hawaiian Islands we've visited and the Fairmont Orchid was very well situated on the Kona Coast. Lots of sunshine, small sandy beach on the ocean and lovely warm swimming pool. Rooms were very nice sized and very comfortable. Everything we had hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Aloha Alan, Mahalo for your kind review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel close to private beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Get the activity pass during your stay, it's worth it but just get it for one child and use it by everyone. Do the drive around the island, see akaka falls, vocano national park, black sand beach, hanuka beach.