Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Beautiful setting!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We loved our stay at the Inn. The setting was amazing! The owners were very involved in the operation and the whole stafff was welcoming. Wa were disappointed we couldn't stay longer because they were booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location, not so nice accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pagoda house needs to be worked on
Internet pictures and price lead us to believe this would be nice little getaway spot. The location was unique, the pagado house was in great need of upkeep. We did enjoy playing board games at the main building and of course the falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful location and delicious breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had such a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the remote setting with the gorgeous waterfall, yet short drive from Hilo. Breakfast was lovely with good coffee, nice fruit and bread selection and very tasty, made-to-order mac nut waffle and omelet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kehau from Oahu

heavenly, peaceful

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: peaceful, warm, beautiful,
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: shop in the town, ate at a few restaurants
Im only sorry we did not stay longer. This place is worth the drive, the property is just breath taking. we met the owners of the property Lenny & Jan. Also the friendly staff on property. The water fall is magnificent and so beautiful. we slept with our windows open just so I could hear the falls. woke up the next morning and our friendly cook by the name stephnie, prepared breakfast. Coffee, tea, juice, water, taro bread, papaya, pineapple, toast, and she makes a mean macadamia nut waffle, and omelet anyway you like. we could eat in the dining room or outside and gaze at the beautiful water fall and land scape & take in all its beauty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Alabama

Nice B&B in secluded location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very nice B&B in a quiet, secluded location. Waterfall view from our room. Breakfast could have been better. The girl cooking breakfast looked nice but needed some more experience cooking. She did not know how to cook scrambled eggs, she just made omelets. But I still recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from brooklyn, ny

Beautiful waterfall and breathtaking grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Bathroom floor is very very slippery. Had a fall, and recommend better bath matts etc. to prevent other slips. The room was small, but the lanai facing the waterfall was fantastic. Our room was behind the kitchen so a little noisy in the morning, but we are early risers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from NJ

Beatiful place, amazing waterfalls.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Most beatiful place for a hotel, the night sounds are so relaxing, frogs, crickets and falls are a great relaxing experience.
Cons: House keeping
Location: Many things to do, If you are looking to spend time just on the big island.
3 out of 7 nights our room was not cleaned; staff and owners very friendly. Nice breakfast. Location is far, if they fix the house keeping I definitely would recommednd the hotel. The most beautiful BB you could experince on earth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from australia

Great location relaxing environment

Posted May 21, 2014
Peaceful location with stunning natural surrounds and of course the waterfall. Great common area to enjoy the setting. A walk along the river each morning set off day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel I Have Ever Been To....

Posted May 21, 2014
Let me say that it is one thing to be near a waterfall or some other aspect of nature which is the draw for a location: however, the location paired with the customer service at this location made this one of the few trips in life that was really memorable. The relaxed nature of the staff and the calming presence of the waterfalls made this a great place to relax and tape extended naps. Great location and a couple of friendly house pets wander around the grounds to great customers.....Great Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathleen from Seattle, WA

Wonderful location, property, friendliest staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, because it isn't a hotel but a "family" B&B
Very pleasantly surprised by the "unknown" on this one! Breakfast was fabulous, as were the views, property and everything. Absolutely zero complaints