Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful option for Volcano

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Big space, clean, great breakfast.
Cons: More protein options for breakfast.
Location: Excellent access to Volcano National Forest.
Wonderful option for staying near Volcano National Forest. Huge rooms - built to be a B&B! All have private baths. Great local fruits and breads with breakfast. Private hideaway in the rainforest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh. Pa

Bed and Breakfast...close to park

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Loved the water cooler...had instant hot water for tea!
Cons: We stayed two nights...towels could have been refreshed
Location: B& B is within 2 miles of Volcanoes Park. Easy to get around! Good sandwich shop near post office.Should eat at Volcano House Lodge in park,good food.
Stayed here two nights...comfortable inn tucked in forest...manager cooks breakfast of fruit, pancake and coffee...large room...reasonable price...casual atmosphere...would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice place in the rain forest

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: Volcanoes National Park, Food
We arrived at the house around 5pm. We were immediately greeted by the Inn Keeper, Dan. He showed me around and told me about breakfast in the morning. My son and I immediately went to the room and showered to go to the Volcanoes National Park. It is just a one minute drive to the park entrance. The rainforest café was excellent for dinner. This was such a wonderful and beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erika from Gutierrez

Hidden bed and breakfast near Volcano N. P.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B is located in Volcano Village set back in a forest. The room we had was large with a private bathroom and lanai and front door parking. However, the mattress was uncomfortable, the pillows bulky, sheets and blankets were too small for the king size bed, so this, in my personal opinion needs improvement. There is no a/c, only a fan and heating. Breakfast, on the other hand, was a great experience, it was served 8 to 9am and there was something different everyday and a lot of it too, including fresh fruit. Inn keepers were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cozy - near National Park

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here in May and enjoyed the unique nature of this Inn . Volcano is a tiny town near the park; it's higher in elevation and cooler than the more populated areas of the Big Island. The Inn is secluded at the end of a long driveway - you.can hear birds and enjoy real quiet. The breakfast was fresh, hot and tasty and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Free wi-fi throughout the inn and a friendly inn keeper made it a delightful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Wailuku

Great place near the Volcano

Posted May 3, 2014
B&B was terrific. I only had a limited time there, but I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lady Traveler from Midwest from St. Louis, MO

Would stay again and longer - Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you read the review about it being far off the main road, ignore that. It is just a little country lane off the main road back to the inn. Beautiful location, beautiful facility and lovely room. The manager was extremely helpful with local information and advice and the breakfast was delicious. My favorite thing was sitting on the private patio in the early morning, surrounded by the natural foliage and listening to the birds and chicken. I only had 2 nights here but would gladly stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. S from Fullerton,CA

Volcano forest inn

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property is few hundred feet off the Main Street. Sign identifying the property is small. We had difficulty finding this place, as the GPS took us to a place two blocks short. After We reached the place, the stay was nice.