Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hidden gem!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love, love, loved the cottage. So adorable, nestled in the middle of the forest. We are so happy that we chose to stay in Volcano for a night. Seeing the lava at night was really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Las Vegas

Lovely cottage

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful, well maintained cottage. We would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a comfortable, romantic location to visit Volcano National Park, Hilo, and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Burlington, WI

A beautiful aloha experience!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, zen interior, hot tub, comfy bed
Location: Volcano Park and town
We reserved the cottage for an overnight on the east side of the island and wished we had made plans to stay longer! The outside hot tub, isolated and quiet area with brilliant stars, birds singing in the morning were a wonderful escape! The creative loving care in the interior design made our brief stay special! We will return but stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Seattle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicky from Melbourne

Lovely cottage in the heart of Volcano

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nice setting, big bathroom, hot tub on the decking and big comfy bed.
Cons: Information about how to get there from the owner.
Location: In the heart of Volcano, 5 min to the Volcano National Park.
We stayed in this cottage for two nights as a base to explore the Volcano. We love the big bathroom and the hot tub on the decking. The cottage has everything you need, just like a home of your own. While we had a pleasant stay, it was difficult to find the place as we never received any information like how to get there and where to locate the keys. It is suggested you contact owner for all the necessary information prior your arrival. Also on our booking it is clearly stated that continental breakfast was included but there were nothing at all. Had we know before we would pick up some stuff in Hilo, so that was a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jacqui

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We booked the singing cottage but were upgraded to the hidden cottage, as we later found out this was to accommodate another travelers bookings, nothing to do with us. The upgraded cottage was very nice but this was distracted from as there were no curtains. Whilst being interesting and in theme with the cottage it wasn't really practical given the proximity of the neighbors. We therefore asked to move back to the original booking of the singing cottage which was actually very beautiful and had curtains! I had expected at least an apology for changing the booking in the first place from the owner or even help to offer to move over but there was no such hospitality. The attitude from the owners was pretty mediocre, even rushing us to leave. The singing cottage was exactly what we wanted, the spa pool and facilities were great, personally it could have been a little cleaner. It is a good location to the volcano, hopefully you won't find yourself in the mids of a government shut down like we did! We would recommend the singing cottage but not the hidden cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Phoenix

Hidden away and private

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Owner is extremely helpful and kind. House was very clean and very private. Not for from the national park. Worth a stay! Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 2Million miler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Titusville, FL

Very nice secluded cottage

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night while visiting Volcano national park. Wish we would have stayed longer, very private and relaxing location. Much better than the crowds at the major resorts.