Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: On the beach, nice pools, close to restaurants.
Location: Golf courses near by.
We came here to help babysit our grandson (18 mo) who stayed at the condos next door with his parents. Very relaxing but did not use the facilities as we were next door most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Quite location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is 30 min away from Kona. You definitely need a car. Our room was on the ground floor garden view. Room size is good for a family of 4. Bathroom small. Only down side was cigarette buts at the sliding door. Staff all helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

The bed was extremely comfortable. great sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. In fact went out of their way to help us. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

Very nice resort would recommend this resort.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Experience was very good. The view from our room was fantastic. The service was great. The facilities are very nice great for families. Food at the restaurant just ok not great. Room service or late night food at the bar was better than the buffet and sushi. But of course pricey for food. Pools and beach nice. Drinks good but 18-20 dollars each pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, mn

Great beach access

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Drink cost
Location: Shopping and golf onsite though scuba and others not far.
We stayed a week and found the location nicely located for our activities. We spent time in kohala and some in Kona. The beach access was great at the hotel and a short beach walk to lava lava beach club. Only downside was buying drinks at the hotel were outrageous (2 Mia Tia were $30). Apparently common through for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Loved the pool area! Enjoyed the stay. Only downside was the $30 daily facility charge when you pay a good amount for the hotel to begin with. If not for that it would have been perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere. Close to a couple of shopping plaza
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

Good location, older rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating and remodeling. They need microwaves too.
Location: Shopping, beach, swimming, other resorts
Very disappointing that my family booked two hotel rooms on one credit card and they placed us in two different rooms in two different towers. Tried to charge us for a room upgrade to put us together. It wasn't until we asked for a manager and threatened to never stay with them again did they rectify the problem. It was like they were purposely scamming us to get more money. Once in one of the rooms, we had a fridge that didn't work. Three fridges later, they discovered it was the outlets that needed to be reset. Needless to say, we lost all of our refrigerated food that we purchased and wasn't compensated for any of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Debbie T, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. All feedback is an important element of our business and we value your opinion. Without knowing the details of your reservation it’s difficult to understand where the problem occurred with the rooms. Thank you for the nice comments about our location and we hope you were able to enjoy your time on the island of Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent location, right on the beach,next to all the shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Definition of Pure Relaxation with the most accomodating & best lookin pool!