Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff and good food although pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but needs improvement

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and setting
Cons: See above
Location: Just shops, not much else
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The lock on my room door was broken when I checked in and had to be replaced (I received a complimentary fruit plate). On my last day, no one came to clean my room and I had to call housekeeping. The setting, pools, gym, etc. were excellent, however the carpet throughout the hotel was shabby and ripped. The hotel also charges $25 a day for Internet, and puts a hold of $75 PER DAY on your credit card. Enjoyed it, but will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time share your experience. Your comments regarding the carpets have been noted and we agree that they are in need of replacing. The good news is that our owners recently gave us the approval and this project will be taking place before the end of the year. Thank you for the nice comments about our hosts and our location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel with good sports facilities.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice garden, swimming room and beach.
Location: Kings shop and queens shop are near by.(Walking distance)
They gave us a room with partially ocean view even though our request was ocean view room. I talked to front desk and they were very nice to change the room next day. The view was just fantastic. The room was nice but it would be nicer to have master switch to control all the lights. The bed side light was too high. I had to be out of bed to turn off. The bathroom didn't have hand shower, no hook to hang towel and no shelf. Those are the miner things but make difference for us specially this kind of resort hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great resort hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: Close to two plazas that have lots of great places to eat!
Nice and clean hotel right on the beach. It was also close to a great grocery store and a couple of plazas - about 5 min walking distance. Loved the fact that it was right on the beach and you also had access to the pools. Nice rooms and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very nice resort. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds were impressive and my daughter loved the pools. Walking distance to shops and food. The onsite restaurant was ok, I wouldn't eat there everyday. Once or twice our whole stay. Overall, it was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Excellent location and beach access

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Outstanding staff and service. A large resort that had a small comfortable feel. We really enjoyed being able to walk to the beach as well as enjoy the resort paths and fish ponds. Truly feels like a tropical paradise! The pools and hot tubs were wonderful and not crowded. Nearby stores/restaurants make it easy to not have to drive everyday. My only complaint is not having a microwave in the room. This seems like a pretty standard practice, but a real inconvenience. This is the only addition that would have made our stay absolutely perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Make sure they don't put you in the rooms next to the laundry room, very noisy, hard to sleep. We applied offer code honeymooners, instead of an upgrade we got the room next to the laundry room and we got no Champagne bottle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your experience. All feedback is an important element of our business and we value your opinion. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. It has always been our mission to provide genuine care and aloha spirit, always exceeding the expectations of our guests. Without knowing the details of your reservation it’s not clear why you didn’t receive a Honeymoon amenity or an upgrade. We work very hard to make sure all our guests celebrating special occasions are recognized. We hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and congratulations on your wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Good for families, but crowded at times.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Liked almost everything.
Cons: Stop charging for things that I don't ask for, IE the resort fee. I will avoid this Hotel in the future mostly because of that.
Location: Location is perfect and every Hawaii activity is available very neat by.
If you are a couple without kids this may not be the place for you. Otherwise great stay right next to ocean. If you snorkel, ask staff for better spots then the beach at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The room is comfortable. However , it seems the housekeeping does not clean the room very well. we can see dust on the desk. the hotel environment is very nice , pool is excellent. close the queen's market , you can get everything you need. Ask front desk for a band aid for a cut at he ankle , was told to buy at the gift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

Perfect sized hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Updating some of the fixtures, it feels outdated
Location: It's around 25 minutes north of Kailua koan airport lots of nice beaches along the highway. Great market closed by
Friendly staff, nice pools. The hotel is conveniently close to the beach, easy access anyware.