Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nicely located.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, gardens, and sun sets in the 5th floor,
Cons: Update of kitchens and bathrooms, make sure that inside cabinets are nice and clean.
Location: Great location! close to restaurants and shopping areas. Family friendly and great place to stay with a little xtra TLC.
Had a nice time on the hotel bur unfortunately the room was somewhat duty inside cabinet in kitchen seem in a need of a really good cleaning, ice maker not working, and dish washer need to be replace, the staff on front desk was really nice and very helpful, enjoy some time in the spa, it was nice to have a grill but it would help if it would be better kept, grounds were well taking care of but rooms may need a little updating, over all had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubois , PA

home away from home!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location. Parking was not an additional fee. Very clean!
Location: great location! short drives to anywhere!
Our 2nd trip to Hawaii ! Love staying here! Everyone is friendly and helpful! Check out time was 10am and our flight left that evening. They stored our luggage and we had full use of the pool bathhouse later in the day to get ready for our flight back to the mainland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Our favorite place to stay. Have been there a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalaheo, Hawaii

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 11, 2015
My family and I spent 3 nights at this property and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very quiet with rooms that were spacious, well appointed and clean. We are Kamaaina travelers from Kauai that do quite a bit of international traveling and can be difficult to please. We can comfortably say that the Royal Sea Cliff exceeded our expectations and that we would to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

静かで広くて快適でした。

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
口コミを書かれた人たちの評価通り快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Our experience was nice and relaxing. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed ourstay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, quiet and relaxing

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The space and the size of the rooms. The opportunity to make your own meals and to do laundry was an added bonus! The two pools were great, with one
Cons: add additional smoking areas for those of us who do smoke.
Location: Quiet location and not too busy with traffic. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, as well as small and public beaches.
The two bedroom condo was excellent! Quite alot of room for two people. We had problems with back up when using the washer half way through, staff was very prompt in getting this cleaned up for us and respectful of our time, making sure to complete the job and clean up while we were out. The view was beautiful and I had an opportunity to watch the whales and beautiful sunsets from the balcony. I would highly recommend the Royal Sea Cliff to families and to those who want a quiet, relaxing location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo Hawaii

Staycation!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, relaxing, Quiet.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is about 5-7 minutes away by car to Kona Town for shopping, food, movies etc.
We checked in @5pm, plenty of parking, lobby and courtyard very well taken cared of. Our room looked renovated, AC wasn't blowing cold but Royal Sea Cliff had it fixed with in reasonable time. All in all I like RSC because it is slightly away from Kona Town so it is more quiet and away from road noise. A++ They have 2 pools and a Jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pepeekeo

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great rates, room clean . Room's are big and ocean view was great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Hilo, HI

Good for a get together

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with visiting family. Know that this is basically a timeshare deconversion. What that means: (the good) A nice little apartment with a fully functional kitchen, living room, TWO FULL BEDROOMS WITH ON SUITE BATHS, and a sweet little lanai with a patio table set and a pleasant side view of the setting sun. (The Bad) no daily maid service unless requested at extra cost, so-so parking, weird check in process, and lack of big hotel amenities, like a bar. (The Ugly) Press upon registration for time share sales, although, to their credit, when I made it clear I am local and did not want to see the show, they backed off and stayed that way. Bottom line: This is a great place for a family reunion. Must have a car. (Two miles to Kona stuff.) A long walk or short drive to the best place I have ever seen to teach newbies to snorkel; Kahaluu Beach Park, with acres of chest deep water swarming with tropicals and green turtles. Awesome! Will be back for a large scale family thing.