Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good.
There was nothing outstanding about this hotel but nothing to complain about either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice two-night stay, very good breakfast, pleasant staff, OK location, have to drive about 10-15 minutes to better beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela - Caracas

OK hotel near nothing of meaning in LA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was cheaper than most other comparable options
Cons: The staff should be more careful with the reservations.
Location: Near a small mall and not much else
The hotel is OK but the staff was really unhelpful. The girl in the front desk end up charging two different cards and split up our reservation in two when she only needed to charge one card and keep the reservation the way it was. That simple mistake end up maxing our two cards and mess up our budget. The manager blame expedia and was kind of rude when we complain about the mistake they made. The included breakfast consist in: waffles, muffins, white bread, bagels, cream cheese, two types of jams, three types of stale cereals, milk, orange juice, coffee, and uncooked oatmeal (you have to make yourself if you really want it). We stay there for three days and it was the same every day. Needless to say that we went to IHOP instead. The hotel admits pets, we have no pets but at the time of booking we didn't know that fact. The dogs bark all the time, so it was a good thing that we arrive late at the hotel and we were too tire to notice or care. But it's something to consider. The hotel is not bad, and for what it cost is not a bad deal if you rent a car and don't mind all the racket the dogs made. Just be careful with the staff because they will mess up and then they will give you a silly excuse and blame it on expedia or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Georgia

Very Accessible to Lakewood, Long Beach, Cerritos

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, totally non-smoking. Appreciated the free Wi-Fi.
Cons: No complaints about anything
Location: Accessible to Long Beach and other beaches to the south.
This hotel is reasonably priced, offering clean and modern facilities, and a hot breakfast each morning. We stayed seven nights and would return in the future when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again!!!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!!
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, sheets, pillow cases, and blankets should be changed after ever customer, the bathrooms smell so bad, clean them better.
Location: Wasn't much near by, the outside of the building was a cover up for the inside. Update, clean and fix up the inside!
The room that we booked was not the one we went into, alot smaller.....opening the bathroom door it smelt like a porta potty, disgusting. The beds had hair in them as if the sheets and pillows cases were never changed from previous customer. Then when I called to ask for new sheets the staff member told me to wait thrirty minutes. After waiting an hour I walked down stairs to se the staff member leaning on the counter chatting with a friend(not a customer) So when I told her the room was filthy, she gave me a new room, which was the room I seen on the enternet (what we thought we paid for) It still had hairs on the beds, by then it's 11 o'clock at night my kids were tired. We had to sleep on the blankets and froze!! Two of my kids end up not feeling well the next day. The worst hotel stay ever! We vacation in that area often but that would be the first and last time we ever stay at that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Tahiti

nice hotel, quiet area

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was nice and quiet and tidy and also smokefree
Cons: The doors are fairly noisy. one of the guests staying next door to our room kept coming and going and it was noisy.
Location: Nice area, quiet and close to freeway 605. few shops around and also food places so we didn't have to go far to eat.
Hotel was nice and quiet, few shops around and close to freeway/highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great place from y

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I'm not sure about the reviews that say its in a ghetto area... It's not that bad at all. I felt safe walking my dog around. It's a typical California neighborhood. The staff was great, the room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

Comfortable & Clean!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Make sure the vending machines are stocked. The two beverage machines that were there were both out of water but the front desk sold water.
The hotel was comfortable and clean! The price was reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this place for those who are looking for a place near Orange County that is decently priced and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gary oslund from Minneapolis

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need to tighten up the serivce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014