Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Jul 20, 2013
This hotel is definetely Clean and Adequate in that the beds are comfortable and the Internet and Meals are good. However I was disapointed to find that the pool was not in service. (one of the reasons I booked this hotel over others.) The room I stayed in was not in "disrepare" as such, but neither was it pristine. (Not a deal breaker for me, but others may take issue) Over all I have no trouble reconciling the cost of this hotel with the state and service provided. ($116 CAD a night Including WIFI and Breakfast)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is good for one night business stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: the room size
Cons: no spa or pool
Location: reasonable
The rooms are quite big but almost there are no facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very dissatisfied with the hotel and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Hawthorn is the one for me in Kuwait

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice and the room it comfort. they need only to change the check out time from 12:00 pm to 02:00 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Al Asad, Iraq

Kuwait Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
First time I've spent the night in a Kuwaiti hotel, The shower was good, the room was nice, the bed was okay. It was a good deal considering the area. There were a bunch of shops, market, phone stores etc... locally so all in all a good location. They did same day laundry and drove me to the Airport the next morning. I will be using them again if I need to
2 out of 5
by James from Highlands Ranch, CO

The Lost

Posted Apr 8, 2011
This hotel is really more appropriate for Kuwait City locals who don't mind that this hotel is so off the beaten path that only the most die-hard natives of this neighborhood can find it. It is NOT NOT NOT for non-locals who are looking for a place in a decent neighborhood. They don't even print the street address on their business cards. FOUR taxi drivers had NO CLUE how to find the place. One attempted to drop me off in a derelict part of the neighborhood and leave me to find it on my own. Another cab driver who'd worked this city for YEARS was lost in the gridlocked traffic of this neighborhood (Hawally) for AN HOUR AND A HALF. Before even entering the building, an old, weatherbeaten sign on a tattered attached structure attempts to tell you there is "construction" going on - clearly, they have no desire to fix or improve it. And the management attempted to HOLD MY VISA AND PASSPORT when checking in until the end of my stay. Only after threatening to go to another hotel they returned them to me. To be fair, the room was pretty nice - but the hotel seemed more appropriate for natives of Kuwait City attempting a weekend getaway than for weary travelers. BOOK THIS PLACE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TAMPA FL

HAWTHORNE SUITE

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
AWESOME PLACE !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel in Kuwait

Posted Mar 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in an industrial area - did not match the location map. The hotel was old and worn out - didn't at all look like the pictures provided. The internet connection was realy slow and I had to move to another room in order to get a Wifi signal. This hotel is NOT a 4 star hotel. Will not recommend.