Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with excellent customer service

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Only negative about the hotel was that it was extremely noisy from the floor above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful and idyllic

Posted Apr 27, 2014
A great little spot that was easy to find and well located. It was lovely to be able to take a stroll out our front door and along the pier with easy access to a great range of near by lovely food spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dickie from Manawatu

Great Views if not on the ground floor

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very comfy - if on 2nd and 3rd floor you have great views of the harbour. If you want to sit outside to enjoy the view and have a quiet beer or wine - arrive early as there is one table per two rooms. Comfy beds but the fixtures are a bit tired. My wife did leave behind a few cosmetics but when we rang about them - they had not been handed in by the cleaning staff. Good position for bars and café scene and not noisy from passing traffic although the railway is behind the hotel, although you don't notice it that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay, nice motel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location to explore Napier and Hawke's Bay area. Clean room, helpful staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Katherine NT

Best location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fabulous but very little service.check in was easy but when we went to check out there was a glitch where they said we hadn't paid through hotel web site. Beautiful ocean view. Very close to some fabulous restaurants. Walking distance to coffee and food. Close to wineries. W had the best time touring around this part of New Zealand - we would recommend this area to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to some good restaurants and great spot on the water. Spa bath was good to relax in at the end of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: proximity to bay and eateries
close to bay and restsaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy weekend stopover

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights and had no complaints. Staff pleasant, clean and comfortable room, adequate car parking and a nice sea view. Cooking facilities were minimal, but lots of restaurants within walking distance. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Beds

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, Good size rooms. Great Beds. Especially if you have a dodgy back. Nice and firm. Would highly recommend