Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Low cost

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience - close to town
Cons: Shower blocked - no plug for sink
Location: NA
Satisfactory aking into account cost and only one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graham

close to shops

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: clean room and friendly staff
Cons: add a fidge to budget studio
stayed just one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GEM from Australia

Never again

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place needs a revamp and quick!! Staff were great but budget means budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfy

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was simply an overnight stay for us so we simply needed a bed and a shower. This hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vidu from Singapore

What I did at the Apple Motor Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the Hawke's Bay Opera House where I had my event
Cons: The light beside the table blew off and was not replaced
Location: Very close to restaurants and supermarkets.
I didn't spend much time in my room but with the little time that I did, I was able to relax and unwind a bit after a hard day's work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not worth the $120.00 spent for the room flushed toilet on arrival would not stop filling up and had to listen to it all night got no sleep rang after hours help number no reply was told milk is being delivered shortly never arrived someones half used soap pieces in shower shower soap dispenser empty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pip

close to shopping and sights

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really liked the motel apart from I was disappointed that I did not have a small fridge in my room. I see the room of same size next to me had one. i put my things in the fridge in the bunkroom kitchen which didn't house much goods anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the motel, it was great having a pool and a fan in the ceiling that keep us cool during the day and night. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NZ

One night

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were quite happy with our stay, nothing flash but somewhere clean to put our heads down for the night as we were in transit to travel on.