Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Light around door at night
Location: Art deco centre, resturants & pubs, Mall, Beach, Lookout above port, Wineries, Putt Putt
Great location central to all attractions, amenities and resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Paris

Outstanding hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all round in very stylish hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Terrible room. Old and tired!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Rooms!
Very disappointing hotel. Rooms are old and tired. Restaurant is dark and dingy and the breakfast was poor! No minibar or room service. Car parking $11 a day off site uncovered park (2 blocks away). Would definitely not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your original room. These are currently under renovation and by the end of July all of our rooms will be newly renovated. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant or the Breakfast, I have passed your comments onto our Breakfast Supervisor and the Food and Beverage Manger. The car park is one short block away, however we do have access to a garage owned by another company and we can use it under their conditions. If we were aware that you were not happy with an open car park we would have offered you another option. Thank you and hopefully you will be back to stay in one of our renovated rooms. Art Deco Masonic Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Canberra

Classic hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great classic Art Deco hotel, bar and food great. Rooms are old style so don't expect a completely modern hotel - part of the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Had one night with a friend and the hotel was very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast it was good value and fresh. The art deco bar was very interesting with plenty to see. Great stay. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl McCrow-Young from Auckland

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I was in one of the last remaining rooms that had not been updated so I was very disappointed . It had no air conditioning . The noise from the other guests bathrooms when they were showering kept be awake.. However the both hotel and restaurant staff were wonderful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darryl from Wellington NZ

Close to most of Napier's amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Character, comfort, price
Cons: There was no Sky! The bathroom was a little on the cramped side!
Location: Able to walk to the shops in Emerson St as well as eateries such as the County restaurant
The character of the hotel was a draw card - historic, well maintained and quirky. the room was comfortable and had access to an upstairs deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Kingston upon Thames

An experience

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an experience and lived up to all my expectations having read about it in the UK a Hotel ii would recomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013