Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayne from Palmerston North

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Would like to stay again. Great waterfront location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DWS from Auckland

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as you would expect No complaints
3 out of 5
by Tony from Wellington, NZ

Disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Make the décor more pleasant & warmer atmosphere.
Location: Were going to a vineyard for lunch but weather was awful & decided to leave & carry on to our next destination Taupo.
It was a very cold day, tried to make heat pump work, after about 1/2 hour went and saw staff member who was very helpful but she could not make it work either. Finally got relocated to another unit & heat pump worked fine. Units are very bland no paintings or photo's on walls. Next door a ice making unit (very large) rumbled along, very noisy. It was one of those places just to sleep for the night and that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Zealand

Nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: View of harbour was lovely
Location: Great location
Comfy bed and room. The queen bed in our room can be folded upright into wall unit so aesthetically it did not look nice with the frame exposed. We booked a room with one queen bed and one single. There was no single.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kaye from Auckland

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
unfortunately there was a function on in the function room so we did not manage to get to sleep until after the function finished at 12.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
King size bed was two single beds put together via Velcro. You could hear it separating. One bed was newer than the other. Springs in one. Other than that everything was ok. Public was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Wellington, New Zealand

A VERY PLEASANT STAY

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The large bath with jets
Cons: I cannot recall anything
We had a good welcome by the receptionst We were surprised by all the facilities in the room. .It had a nice temperature Our requirement for twin beds were met by the provision of a king size bed and a single bed. the room had a well equipped bathroom which included a jet spa bath We woke in the morning to a sunlit balcony with a view of the yachts in the harbour Our son provided transport but we seemed close to the centre of town. The charge for the room was the lowest of all the Napier hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patz from North Island, New Zealand

Great room!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: nice and quiet, even though we were on the ground floor
Cons: the restaurant
our room was great, but the restaurant was not! We booked in here as we were going to a 60th birthday in the restaurant. Staff in the restaurant were not very good - one came out and told the person whose birthday it was that we were supposed to be seated by 7pm, but the meal was booked for 7.45pm, , we were supposed to get an entree, did not, when the main was set out on the table the meat ran out before some guests has had any, the baked vegetables ran out, but they had heaps of potatoes in mint sauce. Dessert was not much better, Doubt we will ever stay again,but if we do we will walk along the road to the eateries there.
1 out of 5
by James from Tauranga, New Zealand

No Sleep

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Nice woman in office
Cons: No sleep.
Location: The hotel has a night club combined.When we came back to the hotel our car park was gone.I parked the car on the street and abused by drunks.
Our room #10 had poor sound insulation. Neihbours in #10 kept me awake until 630am with their music and talking. I would have thought the night manager would have done several rounds during the night and had the gumption to tell them to turn the noise of. I have spent alot of my career travelling world wide and I would rate this as one of the worst experiences I have had. The next day was a total write off. My seminar was no good and I had to stop and sleep twice on the way home. What a joke!!!! I will dissuade people from staying there. Most insulting was the $30 refund. If someone stayed at my hotel and only got one hour sleep I would have had the intelligence to fully refund. In the next couple of days, once I have caught up with work, I will be publisizing this on every critic site I can. As you can see, I am not happy!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com