Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great place jyst outside Havelock North , Stay here on business when most other places fully booked up due to cricket world cup in Napier .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cottages good for families

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small studio room. Needs some renovation. Needs more clothes storage. Owners friendly. Farm animals lovely for kids if booking cottage. Beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
by Brady from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Own private cottage, great area & vibe!
Cons: We had to go home
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, Outstanding
Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
Thanks for your review Brady. You will just have to stay longer next time..... Cheers, Di
5 out of 5
by Anne from New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Llamas outside my bedroom window
Cons: Key too stiff to operate. Had to sleep knowing I was not locked in. However, masses of security lighting outside.
Location: New Zealand
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Hi Anne and thanks for your review. I wish you had told me about the key. That door just needs a little 'slam' and it works perfectly. I will get it looked at immediately.
5 out of 5
by Alistair from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location, quiet with pleasant rural suroundings and pool area
Cons: All good
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Pleasant; walking distance to facilities or short drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Wellington

Great location and lovely facilities

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We booked in for a family weekend away and these cottages were perfect. Di, our host gave us a wonderful welcome. The kids loved having the lambs nearby. Lots of time was spent in the heated pool, and the cottages were spaced far enough apart so that we really felt like we had our own wee holiday spot. Highly recommended, and we'll certianly be back.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Animals
Cons: No sky TV
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Hi Richard, thanks for your feedback and you'll be pleased to know that we now have 50+ Sky TV channels in each Cottage and the Studio Unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aussie Sue from Gippsland, Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Proprietor went out of her way to make us as comfortable as possible, which we greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfy. I've stayed at lots of 5 star hotels and this bed was the best
Cons: Nearby cafes were all closed over xmas break even one of the hotel restaurants was closed
Location: no cafes were open nearby
Value: Acceptable price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
by John from Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Checking in a bit early was not a problem
Cons: A few spiders webs
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Clean; Some milk in the fridge on our arrival would have been good